We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch - Healthy”

Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan
Ranked #79 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Brunch - Healthy”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

recommend to visit if your are in Condado and want to eat brunch

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BryanT980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    113
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Cold Ice Cream in Hot and Humid Puerto Rico, what is do I have to say!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank samandsteph210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better than This!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I never knew Ben & Jerry's served breakfast and lunch. But they have it right. We already know how stellar their ice cream is but my french toast for $7 and then my pizza (and awesome milkshake) gave me life. In addition, I got to sit and stare across the tranquil ocean view from B&J's patio. Our lunch waiter, Andreas took care of us like we were family. If you meet him, please tip him well. He is special and made our afternoon lunch perfect. The presentation of their food is excellent too and you will not go broke. Make this spot your second home while staying in San Juan.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prose20770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh waffle cones”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I dont know if this is a normal Ben & Jerry's thing but this location made some of the most delicious and fresh waffle cones. They were made as we ordered our Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream. Once we had our cones in hand we walked out to the oceanfront and enjoyed a little relaxation.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch and lunch and super-friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

With a tip from our bellman at the hotel, we visited B&J's for brunch, and was so impressed! Healthy, fresh, great value. The fruit cup is wonderful, and i loved my egg white omelette with veggies. We sat outside with a wonderful view of the ocean. Went again for lunch the next day and liked the sandwiches (salmon burger) and fries and potato salad were nice too. Very nice, friendly, and accommodating staff. Good with service, and when we asked them to turn down the music outside, they promptly did so with a smile. Love the ice cream too! eVery ben and jerry's should offer food like this!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing