We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect no-frills stay.”
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Condado Hotel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect no-frills stay.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are looking for high-end luxury and pampering, this is not the place for you. However, the staff were friendly and welcoming and willing to assist us in booking taxis, etc. The rooms are very clean and they have a great patio/common area to people watch and enjoy the tropical sunshine. They gave us great advice on good restaurants and helped us book a remarkable trip to the Bio Bay. The location is awesome. For the price you can't find much better in San Juan.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    114
    55
    30
    16
See reviews for
21
149
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as it was a last minute trip and everything was either booked or wanted an arm and four legs per night. However, I discovered that simplicity can be just as exciting, comfortable and satisfying. This hotel provides the basics in a great location. Its a very short walk to the beach, drug stores, restaurants, everything you can think of. What this hotel lacks in extra amenities is more than made up for in its staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful but there was one person I have to point out. His name was Mike! Our rooms were not cleaned and Mike went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. He also recommended a restaurant for us to try in Old San Juan and he even took care of us there. I will definitely be staying here next time in San Juan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I just got back from visiting my friends in Puerto Rico, and of course I stayed at the Casa Condado Hotel, and it was just what I needed. I had a wonderful time and the staff was simply fabulous as usual, and they remembered me. Joelle was on her job as always, and the rest of the staff was very professional and quite hospitable as always! Joelle, Michael, Noel, and the rest of the staff were amazing. I did not miss having an elevator, as my room was on the first floor, the continental breakfast was very nice, and as usual I was given outstanding service. Walking distance to the beach and the beautiful ocean. It is walking distance to several excellent restaurants who all have great food, like Condado Restaurant located across the street from the hotel, where I had breakfast and lunch daily fixed by Olga and the other wonderful staff members! Everyone was very friendly and and went out of their way to ensure that I had a memorable vacation. I made several new friends I will always treasure such as Quincy, and a few others ( I can't remember their names, because I'm having a senior moment). Casa Condado Hotel is very affordable, and extremely clean. What more can you ask for in a smaller more intimate hotel! There was no fitness center or swimming pool, but because they were so close to the ocean, I didn't care about those things, as I got out and walked all over the place and no one bothered me at all! In fact everyone there was quite nice. Take some sunscreen, as it is very hot and humid in San Juan, Puerto Rico, and a good pair of walking shoes if you love to walk around like I did!

Room Tip: Call and ask for a room on the first or second floor if you have trouble walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good points, staff are very helpful, the place is quiet; so you get a good nights sleep; you are 5 minutes from restaurants, bars, shopping, bus service, and the beach. Bad points, the breakfast is a bit monotonous and without variety; there is no lift.

Room Tip: Ask for ground or first floor if your legs are not too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What an amazing experience we had at Casa Condado. I originally was hesitant because of the great price for our 5 night stay but the place was worth it. It was very clean and simple, which made the experience better. I didn't care about the very small continental breakfast or the lack of an elevator. There was no drawers or dressers in the room but I made due and it worked out fine. Great experience with the staff!

Room Tip: The 1st floor was convenient, having to only walk 1 flight of stairs. Even though this is the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a great time during my stay at Casa Condado Hotel; I want to specially thank the staff who went out of their way to make sure that I was given an outstanding service. The Hotel is located close to the beach (within walking distance) approximately two to three minutes away. Also, it is not too far away from the beautiful town of Viejo San Juan. If you are a runner, you will enjoy sightseeing during your morning and afternoon runs.

I requested for an early check-in and check-out and it went very smooth; I requested for a late check-out and the staff was able to accommodate my request, this is something that it is not approved by most hotels even on off seasons. I also witnessed how the staff there worked diligently to help guests whenever they had any issues, overall just outstanding. I felt like I was at home, I felt very welcome at this hotel, the staff there made my trip much better. The reception personnel were very helpful; they advised me and many other guests on what to do in the city and places to go. Thanks again staff of Casa Condado Hotel, I had a great time during my vacation there and you made it happened!!!….

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

lacking basic amenities such as refrigerator but in a good location if you are headed to Condado. It is a 10 minute drive to old San Juan. If you can afford, stay in one of the more respectable and trendy hotels nearby. Rooms are ok, check the towels for stains. You can hear everything through walls, not a place for a good night's rest.

Room Tip: stay away from the street if you mind the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 48 in San Juan
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 48 in San Juan
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#12 of 48 in San Juan
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#21 of 48 in San Juan
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 48 in San Juan
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Condado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condado Hotel

Property: Casa Condado Hotel
Address: 60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Condado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Condado Hotel is a recently renovated hostelry in the heart of Condado, with an ambiance of stunning comfort and personal service in mind. Our 24 air conditioned rooms - elegantly decorated with a minimalist style - prove to be the perfect environment for an exciting vacation or a quiet stay on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Condado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing