We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value hotel!”
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Condado Hotel
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Casa Condado is an excellent choice for the budget conscious traveler. It does not sacrifice on all the necessities of a comfortable hotel stay. The rooms are well illuminated and clean and everything looks quite new as the hotel is only a few years old. The bathrooms are spacious. Free cable TV is offered and most importantly to me the hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi! This is a real treat in a hotel this price.

Note that there is no elevator, but we had no problem with getting our luggage upstairs. The overall interior of the hotel is bright, clean and modern. The people at the front desk are very kind and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kantczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 296 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just one night here, but was very happy with the room and location. Near to the beach, shops and restaurants, but not noisy or crowded. It was good value for money as a pre-cruise stopover. Surprisingly good shower, and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is situated very close to Ashford Avenue and Condado beach.
Staff is somehow okay, especially the women in the morning is great! Greeting you every morning, while some of the other guys sucked.

The size of the room is good, but it needs a fridge!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLINGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me say that if not for the random issues I had, I would have given this an average rating instead of poor, because the facilities are fine.

First the good:
Hotel and Room were clean
Price is right
Very conveniently located relative to the beach and restaurants.
In general, staff was courteous. Some more helpful than others.


The disappointments:
After reading reviews on this site prior to reserving a room, I called and asked for a room that was not facing the main road and was on a higher floor. This was to escape the noise. We were given a room on the first floor on the road. They said they were all booked so we couldn't change that day. Turned out to not be a big deal. We just put the AC on to mute any noise.

We went to check in at 3 which is the check in time and were told to come back in 1 hour because the people checking out just left at noon.

The next morning, I was stopped on the way out of the hotel for them to tell me that they had not been able to process my credit card for the additional 2 nights. It was odd, because they charged me the first night when I booked and no problems. I am accustomed to paying when I check out not 2 days before. Even though i was using my card all over the island, i called the card company and they said no one had tried to run it. You get the picture - a lot of back and forth until the next day they told me it worked which was after 3 different conversations. It was annoying.

Continental breakfast was weak, but for the price of the hotel you can't complain too much for what you are paying.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors unless you have a ton of luggage, no elevator Request a room away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kungfunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just missed the telephone in the room and the wifi was not perfect.
We were close to everything and far enough to hear no noise.
Walking to the bach we found free salsa lessons every morning from 8 to 10.At the hotel everybody was friendly and honest. Joely is always smiling.he continental breakfast was OK but we had no fruits excepts the first days.
The place is perfectly clean and safe.
We will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly the bed was comfortable and clean however dont look for a fridge or phone you wont find one. no rooms have 2 beds in them so how they expect 3 adults to sleep in a full size bed I dont know. The hostal is conviently located 1 block from the beach and public parking is $15. his place is good for short term stays in my opinion. mosquito's swarm this area so use bug spray they get in through the cracks of the doors. The continental breakfast was okay very average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakinah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stood in this hotel for 5 days and I've never slept so good before in any vacation. The bed in this place was AWESOME. Continental breakfast sucked just like in any other place what do you expect a Gourmet breakfast that's not what you are paying for anyway. The beaches, bars and clubs are close by and close at 5 am. So if you like to party this is def. the place to be. Drinks are cheap. I felt safe walking the streets there are Cops everywhere. Check in is at 3 pm just like everywhere else. Walls are thin though, we had to tell people to lower their voices b/c the echo of their voices were way too loud esp. at 6 am. Hotel was very clean, front desk was friendly. Theres a Sushi place right down stairs at the lobby which gave the lobby area a fowl smell but it is out of their control. San Juan is a 5 min drive or you can take the local bus. Over all I would def. recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
940 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 47 in San Juan
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#16 of 47 in San Juan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Condado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condado Hotel

Address: 60 Condado Ave. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $126 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Condado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Condado Hotel is a recently renovated hostelry in the heart of Condado, with an ambiance of stunning comfort and personal service in mind. Our 24 air conditioned rooms - elegantly decorated with a minimalist style - prove to be the perfect environment for an exciting vacation or a quiet stay on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Condado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing