We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Milano
Nearby Hotels
$220
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$325
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$340
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$123
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
288
351
164
77
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
351
164
77
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantold san juangreat locationcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancepuerto ricostreet noisetop floorcruise shiprooms are smallyour luggagemofongostayed one nightpre cruisefortcabjose
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 952 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was the worst hotel experience I have had. We arrived late in the evening - about 9pm - and there were two men behind the desk who were indifferent, and not welcoming. The "Superior Room with one queen bed" was bleak. The sheets were gross - threadbare polyester. There was a revolting smelling air freshener in the room. At 4:30am the air conditioner in the room started leaking onto the carpet and woke us up. We called downstairs and after 1/2 hour the desk clerk came up and moved us to another room, "Superior Room with two double beds" that had three tiny windows by the ceiling that made it feel like a jail cell. Because of the sleep interruption we were unable to get up early to explore the city. In the morning, when we complained to Hiram who was working the desk, he was prepared with a defense: he denied that it was a problem, saying that it was fine because we were moved to another room and that the maid checked the air conditioner and that it was working without a problem. As I pressed the point that a hotel is in the business of sleep and we were robbed of this by the hotel, Hiram got angry at me and repeated "you keep talking about last night, last night, last night". Yes - that was the point. After a long argument he said he would refund us and release us from our two night obligation. When we checked out, he had only refunded us for the second night. Only after a longer argument was he willing to give us a 50% refund for the ruined night. Also - the restaurant with the continental breakfast only had the waiter and two maids in it - leaving us to think that we were in fact the only people staying in the hotel. When we asked to speak to the manager, he would not speak with us. I've read the bad reviews of this hotel, and there is often a reply from the management questioning the character of the complainant. I look forward to hearing what they have to say about us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AstaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Sorry to hear that you had such bad time with us but if the first night you wouldn’t close the air conditioning slit not allowing the air coming out you had not have the dropping problem (that morning our personnel found that slit closed by the flap) after that incident sadly you found everything at fault, you said that we justify the bad reviews attacking the character of the reviewer but you may examine your own attitude with us, for sure was very negative while we offered you other room options and gave you almost full refund, good luck to you, Juan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our room was clean and spacious (2 double beds) and a big window with a view of the sea between the buildings. Well, until a cruise boat parked up, that is! Great central location - you can walk the entire Old City in a day easily. Cheap continental breakfast buffet option ($5 p/p) which was quick and you could sit on the rooftop. All the staff we met were helpful - restaurant recommendations, taxi bookings etc.

Room Tip: Some doors were open for cleaning and looked tlike the windows weren't quite as big, so you could ask for the rooms with the larger window. All rooms looked nice though.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was in a great location for a 24 overstay in Old San Juan. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful. I enjoyed all of the art in the lobby. From here was a super short walk to Castillo San Cristóbal and about 20 minutes by foot to El Morro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Milano in December 2011 prior to a cruise. One of our reasons for chosing was the proximity of the hotel to the pier. We had taken a cab from the airport so we didn't have to worry about parking - which seems to be one of the few drawbacks of the hotel. It is in an older building but was very well maintained. It was pretty quiet while we were there, but the few staff that were working were very polite. We loved the fact that the hotel is centered in Old San Juan - we were able to walk to great restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing. The continental breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace and was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank litgirrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Location is central to everything you would want to do in Old San Juan... Everything is walking distance from this place..although they do not have a parking structure, there is one two blocks away for cheap (2 dollars). At night the building is safe - they lock the doors and the guest would have to be buzzed in the staff i up 24-7. The continental breakfast was refreshing - eating while siting on the rooftop! Everyone treated us like family, it really made me feel like home. I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel when I comeback!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Hector and jose!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews