We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Camarillo
1 review
“Very, very nice...”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms were clean, (we were a group of 3 couples), very nice jacuzzi, with a view of the beach, (although we wished the jets were working!), The hotel was more like you were at a spa hotel, not the usual hustle you have at other hotels. Beautiful beach 1 minute away. The service was always friendly and they truly took care of your needs as it you were always getting "tucked" in. We had a large room with a large tv. The only advice I'd request is that perhaps they can be more accodimating as to helping ensure seniors get a room on the 1st floor because the 3rd is just too difficult for them to go up and down....find a way to say "yes" to that one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    174
    74
    43
    45
See reviews for
60
367
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I will start by saying being so close to the beach is Acacia's strongest selling point! We enjoyed the look and feel of the building itself. We were happy to be checked in way earlier than expected. Rooms:small, small tv, the lock to the building also opens your room(???), hotel "restaurant" EXPENSIVE for dinner! Jacuzzi is pretty, BUT in a hot island I don't know who wants to be in HOT water. The website refers to it as a "pool"-misleading. The hotel never seemed to have someone around after certain hours(lack of cust service). King size bed: 2 twins pushed together! Only rooms ending w a"1" have fridge/micro-this should be advertised. On the last night we arrived to find another guest appearing agitated and on the lobby sofa. We were startled after 2am with this guest yelling all throughout the building and banging on doors! We had no one on site to help us and the attendant at Wind Chimes did very little to help! It is a scary situation when there is no security or surveillance! The next morning we received no apology or acknowledgement of the situation. Overall, average decent hotel BUT should be priced cheaper and should have guests' safety in mind!

Room Tip: Ask for a room w a double lock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baby1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in total in 2 different rooms and both were very lovely and spacious. The hotel itself feels like you're in a spa hotel, very relaxing and fresh lighting with refreshing lemonade at the front desk and you're 1 minute away from the beach. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful with lots of information about the island. Parking at the hotel is not free if you are driving around San Juan which I would not recommend. But San Juan is a beautiful place to explore, particularly old San Juan which is a beautiful part to explore with the old fortresses and local shops and cafes, a truly unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeAlejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our experience at Acacia was wonderful. We had a huge, spacious room with a beach view and our front entrance overlooking the large, beautiful ceramic tiled hot pool with water trickling down stone walls.
We were always warmly greeted and Oscar and Fernando were so helpful in accommodating our requests both before we arrived and during our stay. They helped us find the specific places we were searching for and gave great recommendations of where to go and what to do. There are lots of restaurants, shops and casinos within walking distance. We had great meals there at the hotel too.
We highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigtravelfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am in love with this hotel. The people who work here made our stay just impeccable. Margarita the manager made our stay perfect. I will be back again! I loved the location of this boutique hotel . Puerto rico is a beautiful place and staying here made our trip.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was the best! I felt like I was staying as a friends beautiful home! Thanks for the warm hospitality Donna & Margarita. The hot-tub was so relaxing and the cafe con leche was perfection with the banana nut pancakes !! I would love to come back and do some more relaxation in the hot-tub and explore the island even more. The Bio Bay was beyond magical ~ Puerto Rico was an Island or warmth and hospitality Thanks Again // B&C

Room Tip: You do not need a fancy HUGE hotel chain to really enjoy such an intimate island - rent a car and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel has a really modern/charming feel to it. Love it! The rooms are clean and all original and the large hot tub rocks! Love the terra cotta tile on the floors and Puerto Rican art. The 2 minute walk to the beach is super any time of day or night.

Room Tip: We really liked our room on the 2nd floor with a balcony with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allovergirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Property: Acacia Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Calle Taft | Condado, San Juan 00911-1210, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing