We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This boutique hotel was very quaint and just steps away from the beach! It wasn't too much pedestrian or tourist traffic, and it really felt as if the hotel was strictly for you. The staff was very helpful! Chad told us about so many great places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl_williams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 637 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

Excellent!!!!'
Had a great time.
Food superb, service 5 stars.
Chad knows how to take care of everything. Great Chef, Dana rocks!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiramruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

If you are looking for a smaller and more intimate guesthouse with personalized service, this is a wonderful alternative to the larger resort-style hotels in the San Juan area. Less than a block away from a relatively uncrowded beach, Acacia is ideally located in a calmer section of Condado and within easy walking distance from the major hotels and restaurants. We appreciated the distance from the more hectic downtown Condado area. Although rooms are not large, they are comfortable and the balconies that face the beach are large and offer great views! The jacuzzi, as described, is huge and a great way to relax after a day at the beach. The ambiance is great, very chic, and the staff is amazingly friendly and personable - they make the hotel. Brenda in reception is extremely helpful and friendly and Donna in the restaurant cannot be beat! We had a great experience and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajerosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Whoever designed this place did a wonderful job. It is so classy. We were welcomed like visiting friends. I really appreciated the way that Chad greeted me and showed me around- I noticed this at their sister hotel in Vieques- Inn on the Blue Horizon also. They welcome you like one welcomes someone to their home- "here are the beach towels, here is the vegetable infused water for you, here is the jacuzzi, here is the restaurant, here are the menus, we have some yummy fruit infused vodkas that the chef made...". I loved this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snoozenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel is very clean and chic inside. There are only 21 rooms and although we saw people coming and going, for the most part it felt as though we had the entire place to ourselves. One perk is the security of the place. Your room key is also the front door key so you know only the hotel guests will be the ones hanging around. The rooms were a bit small and could use an upgrade, but overall it is a pleasant place to stay.
There is a rooftop deck with shower (very nice), our room had a balcony, and there is a very large jacuzzi on the second floor. Also, the front door is literally just steps away from the beach!
Last but not least, we had the best mojitos ever from the bar here. Do check it out!
The only negative aspect of the place is the lack of night life. If you like to go out, it's a thirty minute walk or 10 min cab ride to Ashford Ave. It's also a little difficult to get to other areas such as Old San Juan or Isla Verde without the use of taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notyoursweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My friend and I had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico. We went the beginning of June and it rained most of the time we were there, but it was on and off. Our stay at Acacia was really nice and it’s really close to the beach. Service was great, Chad and Brenda were very helpful and they made the stay even better. I would recommend renting a car because you can see a lot more of the island and it’s a lot cheaper than getting a taxi. If you plan on visiting the Bio Bay on the island of Vieques, Acacia has a sister hotel named the “Inn on the Blue Horizon” it was amazingly beautiful! Just ask Brenda about it, she called them and even set up the kayaking trip for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremiahOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Acacia Boutique Hotel has been so far one of the best experience of our lives. Everything was beyond espectations, Mr. Siegel attention to details was simply perfect. He made our stay ten times better than in other hotels we've stayed before, and this includes the san juan Marrot and the Ritz Carlton. He took care of our needs with passion and commitment. Our room was very comfortable and cozy. His suggestions for breakfast and dinner were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyflirt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#9 of 47 in San Juan
773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
838 reviews
3.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
961 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Calle Taft | Condado, San Juan 00911, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing