We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
291
189
80
43
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
189
80
43
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswind chimesniche restauranthot tubpuerto ricoold san juanhalf blockgreat boutiqueocean parkthird floorsmall poolyour luggageair conditionerrental carbalconycondadocruisepr
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 657 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

My girlfriend and myself spent 2 nites at the Acacia and we could not have been more pleased with the location and the service. Very short walk to a fantastic beach. The fellow who was at the desk, I regret I forget his name, could not have been more helpful. My girlfriend left her purse in a taxi and he got immediately on the phone and made a call. The taxi driver turned around and brought the purse to the front door. (a very honest fellow who could'nt speak a lick of english) The fellow at the hotel recommended some fantastic restaurants and the native puerto ricans could not have been nicer. Oh yea, an unbelievable jacuzzi. If there was one drawback, no in room coffee. Overall fantastic trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfishcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Perfect getaway for spring break to relax, read, siwm in pool or at the beach which is steps away. Safe, convenient neighborhood. Was warmly greeted by manager, Chad. Was always there to make sure everything was going well without being intrusive. Kept cool concoction of ice cold water flavored with fresh fruit or veggies available..simple but refreshing! Allowed me to get in an "extra" day by storing luggage and providing a shower area to freshen up before leaving for the airport which is minutes away. For someone like me, who was seeking a "self-imposed spa experience" it was perfect. Will be back next spring. Michelle

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

What a wonderful job the folks at Acacia did for our family as we celebrated the first of the next generation to be married. Chad and his staff were atttentive to our every need and always available for recommendations. The jacuzzi was a hit among the kids and adults for many after dinner conversations. The roof deck allowed for a private space to enjoy the sun and quiet conversation. The beach is a fifty foot walk away with a wide sunning area and great surf, it is a great walking beach for those intersted in working off the excellent food. The resteraunt at the hotel was able to accomodate a large group of family and friends the night before everyone left for an improptu fairwell dinner. Christian and his wait staff served a remarkable meal catered to each individual, accompanied by the best sangria and mojitos we had during our stay.

I highly recommend staying at the Acacia if you have the opportunity to visit the Condado section of Puerto Rico.

Thank You Chad and Staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete945830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

My husband & I are not big hotel/resort-type people & truly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Acacia. We liked the quiet residential location half a block from the beach; enormous hot tub; cozy, tastefully decorated room; delightful onsite restaurant (Niche) and other local restaurants nearby. Chad, the manager, was very helpful & provided excellent service. The only drawback -- the shower in our room didn't work well, especially the hot water supply. But with the hot tub just steps away, we really didn't mind.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This review is late but better late than never.

We were moved from downstairs to upstairs as our room had no hot water. But, 3hrs later while enjoying the jacuzzi the front desk informed us we had to move out or pay more. after luggin our luggage two flights of stairs we refused to move. next morning cleaning lady came thumping on our door. who does that??? would i stay here again- NO!

pros: building is well maintained, rooms were clean, jacuzzi

cons: management needs to change, beach is mediocre, residential, sleepy neghborhood, no elevator

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews