We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree by Hilton San Juan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I While on business in San Juan I always stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in San Juan. I broke my foot this summer and was on crutches during one of my stays at the hotel. The staff is always friendly, professional and go out of their way to help. They were incredibly helpful while I was on my crutches. I want to thank:

Front Desk-Michael, Peter, Juan, Diana, Bo, Sugeil
Restaurant: Vincent, Damaris, Juan, Jorge, Lydia, Daniel, Diana, the two Kiaras, Maritza, Zuania
Room Service: Edna and Yesenia
Valet: All the guys outside

I hope i did not miss anyone. I recommend this hotel for anyone doing business in San Juan. It is also easy walking distance to the beach and other area restaurants.

I look forward to seeing my Doubletree 'family" on my next trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BAustinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,895 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recently stayed with my husband, sons and their families. Great location for the Condado, San Juan and Isla Verde areas. Several nice restaurants, walking distance. Compact, comfortable rooms with all expected ammenities, including tea/coffee (good quality) making facilities in the room, safe, very nice toiletries, complimetary bottled water. Delicious chocolate chip cookies upon arrival, efficient exercise room with views of the refreshing swimming pool. Very accommodating staff. Large supermarket across the street.
Enjoyed our 4 night stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise and absolutely loved it. The front staff are more than welcoming (of course giving you the cookie while checking in). It is a few blocks from the beach but didn't venture out to see what the location of the beach was like. Good location near some great food choices we found but touristy wise we didn't find much (save that for Old San Juan).

Hotel room was on the smaller size, reminded me of rooms from Europe but was fine. Bathroom is modern and has great space. Hotel has a business center, and a good sized work out center. Also the pool is really nice with a waterfall and a hot tub above it. Also has a lot of great space if you need a place to relax without all the sand. The hotel also has 4 restaurants on location -- check out Under the Trees!

I recommend this hotel as it had a great price compared to how expensive it is in Old San Juan and you will definitely be taken care of by all of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and loved it! Room was small but comfortable. Very clean and had a good view of the city. Very helpfull staff and friendly. Loved the cookie they give you at check in! Would deffinitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yomi_Perdomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hola Yomaira P,
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean and that you received helpful and friendly service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of any further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As soon as you pull up to the door you are welcomed by a very friendly valet staff who greet you with a smile and a warm greeting. By the first looks of the hotel you can see it is a well maintained location and clean both inside and out. The front desk welcomes you with a smile and a friendly greeting as well as being very professional, they truly make you feel welcome. I have stayed at this location once before and have had the same type of experience and it is all good. They have a really nice pool located in on the ground level outside in a oases of palm trees and lounge chairs which makes for a real relaxing pool experience. I have had the pleasure of dining and enjoying adult beverages at the bar that is located on the main floor and I have to say the bar tender Damaris runs this bar like no other. A friendly environment a wonderful smile and outstanding service is the least I can say. This is a great place to hang out after a long day of work or a mood setter before a night out on the town. This past visit I sat next to a few locals at the bar which should tell you that if locals come here they must be doing something right. The guy I was sitting next to was a local and he comes here for the friendly atmosphere and the great service that Damaris provides at the bar.
The location of the hotel is a little off the main drag, however, it is not far from a beautiful beach with clean blue water. I have taken many morning walks along the beach and it is only a block or so away. The rooms at the hotel are good, nice and clean and enough room to accommodate although if you are in PR I don't think you should be sitting in your room. Try and get the rooms on the garden side or pool side, they are the lager rooms compared to the tower. I stayed here for business and would stay here for pleasure due to the value and location.

Room Tip: Stay garden side or pool side. Same thing I just don't know how they list them. Tower is okay bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hola gregg j,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to relax in our pool area and to visit the nearby Ocean Park beach. I also shared your comments with Damaris and she was excited to hear the positive impact she had on your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of any further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My pictures tell it all; this hotel makes an impression!

From the warm cookies; cheerful, helpful staff and extraordinary accommodations, our 40th anniversary trip was off to a great start.

As we wanted to explore some of San Juan before we started our cruise, we asked for recommendations for restaurants near the water. Doubletree's staff were glad to offer a few ideas along with a map of the area to help us find our way.

The only thing that took us by surprise was the cost of the room; we did not understand the added taxes and gratuities. We thought they were added to the total when we originally booked the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was WAY more than we expected. The pool area is absolutely beautiful and, because of the adult crowd, very quiet. Once you step in the door, it's hard to believe there's a hustling, bustling city like San Juan just outside. The location across the street from a grocery store is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
3.3 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $152 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing