We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived in the early hours at the hotel to be met by friendly staff and yes those super hot cookies. Check in was seamless and we were soon in our room. Our room was on the sixth floor and it was clean, modern, quiet and well equipped. The coffee in the room is the best we have ever had using the coffee machine and you cant fault the modern decor. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially when they put a service charge on our bill which we along with a lot of others had not been informed about by our UK travel agent. Realising this the hotel was quick to remove it. We used the buffet breakfast one morning at a total cost of $34 for 2 people and it was well worth the money. We also had an evening meal in the Under The Trees Restaurant which was also good.
All in all a very good hotel which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    747
    181
    38
    20
See reviews for
471
950
162
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay.wonderful staff, very clean ,everything you want and need in a hotel,central location to beach and downtown area many great places to eat just around the corner from hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPLETON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was on the small side, but otherwise very nice. Within walking distance of a grocery store and Condado beach area with resturants and shops. Be aware that you will be charged a 18% hotel fee in addition to your rate and taxes already paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

the hotel was very good, walking distance to many places, location great for on/off access to highways, employees very attentive, valet team was extremly attentive, welcomining evironment, safe environment, rooms were fresh and clean, felt welcomed by the staff, cleanining staff extremely freieldnly and cordial, great to walk to the old san juan area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I arrived a little early, a room was ready, so I enjoy the cookie in the nice quiet room. Views were of the grocery store across the street, which the Taxi driver mentioned I should visit for inexpensive food. I did not end up visiting the store, but I did enjoy the time at Doubletree.
Check in was smooth. Room was nice. The curtains were pull down, but did not make the room very dark. It was not any issue for an afternoon nap. Bathroom was a little on the small side, with not much room for 2 people at 1 time.
I ate at the hotel restaurant. Food was good. Happy hour specials
were offered. The next day I ate at the Under the Trees restaurant, which had a great lunch, and was nicely decorated. People watching from Under the Trees restaurant was nice.
Overall a relaxing stay.
This is not a beach hotel, but I did read a notice that there is some sort of ability to go and visit the beaches at other hotels when staying here. I did not inquire further though.

Room Tip: Enjoy the outdoor patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would definitely recommend any of my friends and family to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton San Juan. The rooms are clean and had nice updated decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of their rooms would be a good choice, even the basic room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the best hotel when it comes to customer service, attention, and hospitality. From check in to the clean and quiet rooms the service is under priced. When you go to the bar, you must ask for Damaris (bartender, waitress, etc) she should be a service manager. Damaris always remebers all guest by name, she will work to make your stay AMAZING, FRIENDLY, and treats you as family. Also, Danny (Daniel) server will go out of his way to address all of your needs. So next time you are in San Juan, stay at the Doubletree, and get to know the staff, specirfically Damaris you will keep coming back. I travel here on business and always stay here because the staff makes you feel like you are at HOME. I would give it 10 Stars if I could

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators, reduces the noise and they seem to be more accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 5,842 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#23 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing