We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Great staff!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would definitely recommend any of my friends and family to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton San Juan. The rooms are clean and had nice updated decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of their rooms would be a good choice, even the basic room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    843
    228
    69
    29
See reviews for
583
1,092
179
537
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the best hotel when it comes to customer service, attention, and hospitality. From check in to the clean and quiet rooms the service is under priced. When you go to the bar, you must ask for Damaris (bartender, waitress, etc) she should be a service manager. Damaris always remebers all guest by name, she will work to make your stay AMAZING, FRIENDLY, and treats you as family. Also, Danny (Daniel) server will go out of his way to address all of your needs. So next time you are in San Juan, stay at the Doubletree, and get to know the staff, specirfically Damaris you will keep coming back. I travel here on business and always stay here because the staff makes you feel like you are at HOME. I would give it 10 Stars if I could

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators, reduces the noise and they seem to be more accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is very well located in SJU. Not far from restaurants, beaches, shopping. Check in was fast, rooms were comfortable, A/C was excellent. The only drawback that I had, was with the blinds of the windows. They use the roller shade that let the clarity enter the room and wakes you up in the morning. Service overall was good, far better than any other place in San Juan, price was in accordance. Overall, I would go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pcex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time with DoubleTree in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We just got off a really bad cruise and we looked for a place to stay for 4 days, that is not expensive and is located somwhere near the beach and places to hang out.

We satyed with our 11-months old daughter, and the stay was great!

The service was perfect, they provided water every day, free WIFI, free use of computers and printers, the room was amazing and big, and basically - everything we've asked for was fulffiled immedietely.

We would of course continue to stay at DoubleTree hotels around the world.

Thank you Hilton !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dikush0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

There are more impressive hotels in the Hilton group in Puerto Rico (and of course other hotel brands), that are in better locations, better facilities, but also they cost more. This hotel is a good alternative.
It's in Condado, a good location in its own right, some good local restaurants and cafés, and a beach.
The hotel is a couple of blocks from the main street in Condado or the beach. Local buses stop right outside, so easy to get to old San Juan or the other way to Isla Verde and only 75 cents.
$17 by taxi from the airport and a fairly easy ride.
In the hotel breakfast is good, staff are excellent. There's a small pool, a gym, free WiFi, decent size rooms, comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LordBofW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only reason this hotel didn't get 5* from me is that there is no free parking. We ended up using the valet service for $20/day instead of the parking which is $15/day (and not located next to the hotel)

Otherwise, this was a great hotel! Room was modern and tastefully decorated, had a fridge in there for storing drinks..... there is a large supermarket right across the street which you can use to stock up on drinks and food. The pool and hot tub was nice, though probably small for the busy season, and with no bar by the pool, there's no problem bringing your own drink down!

Location was good too - a short walk to numerous restaurants, and a short drive to the interstate for getting around the island.

I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Somebodytolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This property is conveniently located two blocks from the Beach, across the street from a fully stocked Mercado (grocery store), beautiful grounds, friendly staff (front desk and Concierge were especially helpful). There is a great "inner courtyard" glass enclosure with park benches. At night, the atrium fills with soothing sounds of Coqui (frogs) making the calls. It's really a relaxing and contemplative surrounding.
The rooms are ultra modern and very clean and functional.
The hotel is a $20 cab ride to the Airport or cruise terminal.

Room Tip: The 10-12 garden / pool rooms on the first floor are the best ones in the hotel. Your room leads to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bbqisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,958 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 48 in San Juan
2,691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
3.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Property: Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing