We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
205
192
107
49
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
192
107
49
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat barsister hotelpuerto ricocloser to the beachold san juanceiling fansmall poolbebo's cafefew blocksshort walk to the beachcondado beachsmall hotelhot tubbeach towelsnice beachacaciapr
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 626 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2011

At the Winds Chimes is a great hotel, in a beautiful neighborhood and with really great staff. This is one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I traveled with our daughters & 1 other couple. We wanted our girls right next door not 1/2 a hotel away.- our booking wasn't that way, but they gladly changed our room locations, so it would work. They treated us like we wanted to be treated. Love Po Po the kitty. If you want stuffy or ordinary - don't stay here. A very quaint, family Inn. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenSequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were stuck in San Juan for two extra days after flight canceled. Good location, local area restaurants and bars. Contrary to other reviews thought the rooms were clean and well kept. Rooms did vary in size so I would ask if you want a bigger one. At $85 one block from Condado Beach I thought it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aulie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I had reserved a room here based on reviews and did so over eight months in advance. We reserved a room with two queens & a kitchenette. When we arrived, we were charged that rate, but told that the hotel no longer has kitchenette rooms. We were charged the lesser amount. The two main complaints were the cleanliness (it seems to be a Puerto Rican tradition not to clean floors as every place we stayed seemed to be the same!) and the curtains for the front window were not big enough to close. It wouldn't be such a problem except that it was the window that faced the main street. When we complained, we were told that someone would look at it - they never did. On the plus side, it is a decent hotel with a good location, pleasant staff, and is a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed here after a cruise. Luggage storage before check-in was a problem. They do not have a room or secure area to leave your luggage. The lobby & stair area was littered w/ luggage. We left ours & headed over to the beach; which is only 1 block away. We had no problems but is was a little unnerving to leave all our valuables. Our room was clean & well air conditioned.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews