We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistent good service”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The Sheraton Old San Juan is in a great, safe location, the property is well maintained and the customer service from the staff is great

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    893
    500
    144
    121
See reviews for
536
991
95
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We recently returned from a two night stay at the Sheraton in Old San Juan. I would rate the hotel as your standard Sheraton. It has a good location directly in Old San Juan and walkable to sites in the area. The gym at the hotel has nicer, new equipment. The staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly during our stay. The staff went out of their way for us on one occassion and it was much appreciated. If you are looking for a hotel in Old San Juan and your budget is within the range of this hotel, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I love sheraton hotels, but I wasnt too impressed with this one. The room was okay but could certainly use some renovations especially the bathrooms. We only stayed there one night and thankfully so. Our room was right next to the elevator and very close to the pool, so very noisy from other guests walking by all hours of the night. However, the hotel is in a good location. Close to lots of restaurants and sites to see.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravel614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel ia all about the location being right in the heart of Old San Juan. Its perfectly fine for a night or two and is ideal for a pre-cruise hotel but i wouldnt stay here for any longer. Our room was simply ok but had a really musty damp smell which seemed to be coming from the air conditioning. Turning the air con off helped a bit but if i was staying longer than 2 nights i would've certainly asked to move rooms. The service we recieved was great - no problems there. The pool on the top of the hotel is a great spot for views out to the cruise ships. Old San Juan itself is lovely. Its great to walk around and explore with amazing architecture and colourful buildings. Overall, you pay over the odds here i guess for the location which is undeniably perfect. I normally stay in Starwood hotels but probably wouldnt go back to this one in a hurry.

Room Tip: go into the room and if it smells damp, ask to move before you unpack. it wont get any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewbobs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here one night - great location for wandering around old san Juan - lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Visited the bodies exhibition which was right next door. Rooms fine but no space in bathroom for anything - no countertop! The most annoying thing was the elevators - need to use room key to get to your floor but didn't work very smoothly and we, and others, had several rides up and down because we couldn't stop at our floors!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We picked this hotel because of proximity to the port, as we were cruising the next day. (port is across from hotel) Reception/lobby area is nonexistent. It seemed as if they sacrificed the lobby to enlarge the casino area. Rooms were nice, big & clean. In the Old San Juan, which is undergoing redevelopment so I expect improvements to this hotel in the near future. Conveniences are close by, but I still can't justify the rate.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel staff was great could not ask for any better service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Well pleased. Great location. So close to the fort and castle with great food and Senor Frogs at the front door. Be sure to ask them about local place to eat and shop. Pool on roof with an amazing view at night! The only thing that was missing was the beach but pricing was right.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc0r0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#11 of 46 in San Juan
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
790 reviews
0.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#10 of 46 in San Juan
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Property: Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Address: 100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico (Formerly Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#15 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan district. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. We are literally "Steps from Everything" as you can walk to over 200 restaurants, cafe's, pubs, shops & much more. There is also a secluded beach 0.7 miles / 13 minute walk across Capitol - Senate house in Old San Juan or a 1.1 mile scenic walk to pristine Escambron beach which has food kiosks etc. Discover why Old San Juan is the Caribbean's most visited city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel San Juan
Sheraton San Juan
San Juan Sheraton
Old San Juan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing