We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit to san juan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time visit to san juan”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I had a three night four day stay with friends. Upon arrival our rooms were not ready . I received a call around 6 pm to notify me my room was ready. My room was 610 which is located across from the ice machine. The ice machine did not work. We called to complain but to no avail. The hotel is beautiful the staff were helpful. Richard was a great help with booking our excursions.I would book with this hotel again. The smaller problems didn't compare to the hospitality of their employees. GREAT VISIT

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beautiful39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    1,626
    975
    480
    366
See reviews for
1,102
1,700
170
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This Hotel is extremely well kept in a convenient location. You don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to- very convenient with the restaurants, pools and beach right there. The service was outstanding- our room was ready upon arrival at 11am even though check-in was at 4pm. The views from the property were stunning. I absolutely love the decor- loved the different vases on each floor. I cannot wait to return! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as two families. Wonderful experience. Nice clean rooms, speedy check-in and check - out. Beautiful views from both the balconies. Dennys right across and starbucks downstairs were convenient as well!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Latha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Condado Hilton and it was great! The customer service was great from the check in process during my 5 night stay and until I checked out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I stayed on the fourth floor and had a view of the city and it was beautiful!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The check-in and FD staff were really great to work with and I even got an ocean front upgrade with a full balcony.

The bar staff in the lobby were fantastic (best mojitos of the week).

But, that's where it ends...

The room quality was at the lower end of a Hilton property compared to all the Hiltons I am in with Hilton Honors Diamond status. The bathroom was not the cleanest and the shower door was leaky/not fully operational. The housekeeping staff were extremely inconsistent; towels missing one day, coffee the next, no soap left the following...

But, for me the biggest issue was a massive amount of black mold in the shower that I had to ask the FD twice to have removed. They did and even gave me a $25 credit at the bar for my troubles (thank you again btw).

There is no beach, but there are numerous pools and it is close to a few ocean front restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front! No noise at all from the main drag on Condado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavilaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Ask for the ocean view rooms. Great location, decent value for money. Much better compared to other properties on Ashford Ave. Beachfront is great. Views from rooms are awesome. Denny's i right opposite for a decent breakfast and starbucks is nextdoor.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at this hotel in 2 years but our first time staying in the Laguna Wing. The Laguna Wing is a separate building across the street from the main building connected with a bridge.

The rooms in this wing do not have ocean views and are smaller and not as nice or modern as the main building. We found the room to be slightly unkept and the bathroom a bit dirty and in disrepair! There is a feeling of being completely disconnected from the hotel and all it's amenities. We jokingly referred to ourselves as the "step children" during our stay! ;).

Overall the hotel is very nice, pools are great and although there is no ocean beach there is a beach on the Condado Lagoon, which is ocean water but calm with no waves due to a natural break. It's actually great for the whole family since its less dangerous than the oceans side beaches at other hotels.

The hotel bar is very nice and has separate areas for TV viewing versus listening to music and talking with friends


Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ramiro_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
17.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
30.6 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Property: The Condado Plaza Hilton
Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing