We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Average hotel. Food was average, except Pikayo. Music played by the poolside endlessly which was nice however "private beach" was a small area and was over crowded at all times. Good for those whole like to have a casino in their hotel. Overall, not impressive or high end.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,912)
There are newer reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 4,912 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Condado Plaza has a great location on Ashford Avenue, but it was a disappointing experience. With "taxes," the room rate ended up being $60 more per night than advertised. (That includes $18/night for parking if you have a rental car.) The staff wasn't very friendly. The view from the room on the 10th floor was poor. Ask for an ocean view no matter what floor you're on. Housekeeping skipped a day. Wi-Fi is non-existent. Their ATT program is a disgrace. If you're able to log in on your iPad or iPhone, your service will last for about two minutes before you're kicked off. Hilton has this problem all over the country. Not very impressed. I'd pick someplace else next time.

Room Tip: Unbelievably poor Wi-Fi service.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a perfect choice for your stay in San Juan. The hotel is centrally located with great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Many amenities located at the hotel. A fun lively atmosphere with help and friendly staff. Our room had a balcony with beautiful views. The room was clean and pleasant (bathroom is a little small but very clean with a roomy shower). I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgardoL, Front Office Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Monica G

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the Condado Plaza Hilton and our amazing views to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

For any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at Edgardo.dejesus@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Edgardo De Jesus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has two buildings and a lot a lot of rooms.Even if you get the one with the city view you are going to have the chance to see either part of the lagoon or part of the beach.The hotel has a great location, very convenient to go either to the Old San Juan, stay near the beach or head to any other part of the island. Rooms are big and clean and beds have the quality of the Hilton.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The resort itself is absoultey beautiful the lounge area in the lobby is nice area to have a quick drink if you like , the rooms are very nice each with its own balcony depending on which view you get i heard the ocean view is the best although i had a city view wasn't that bad at all i still saw parts of the lagoon and the strip of the condado , They have a cafe on the mezzanine level (which i highly recommend nice view of the ocean )with a casino and 2 other restaurants eight noodle and pakayo , they have a small beach with very calm waters 3 pools open for 24 hours a salt water pool that's 6 ft deep a jacuzzi if you get a little chilly at night and there main pool includes a bar & water slide for the kids and a volleyball net , the other pool is located in the laguna wing next to a Denny's restaurant , Gym and tennis courts this resort is pretty expensive im not going to lie they charge parking fee of $18 per day plus a resort fee $25 a day so my suggestion is to just take a Cab there because the main strip has alot of stores & restaurants and its only a short trip to old San Juan by taxi ,The staff was very friendly and everyone spoke perfect English and were very accommodating the room didn't have a microwave but i asked for one and they brought one up free of charge The only complaints i had was the walls in the rooms are so thin you hear everything thank god that we were fairly alone for the majority of our trip but the last night of our stay we had the most loudest neighbors singing and literally screaming at the top of lungs i was relived to hear them say we going to take this party else where overall i enjoyed my stay i was with my family and we all had a very good time !

Room Tip: High floor and Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Front Desk service is just flat out under brand standard! They do what they want to do, they are not helpful & they are not friendly at all!!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to none of my family or friends nor would I stay again...I wanted to turn away since check in & I should have, this was by far the worse part of my vacation HAPPY BDAY to me but no thanks to Condado Plaza Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khova7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice this year. One selling point is a second pool next to the one with loud music, kids, and games. It is hard to find tropical peace and quiet in this price range. Rooms are clean, modern, and service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkpp331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,254 reviews
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $167 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing