We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was upgraded to ocean view mini suite and the view was wonderful! Hotel location was great in between Condado and Old San Juan. Right next to us was La Laguna where we paddle board and the beach was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank giselameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,265 - 2,271 of 4,920 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel has the most comfortable bed rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. It is in a good location close to shopping ant attractions. Food is excellent pools are well taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Royden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I really liked this hotel. The room was clean. The decor in the whole hotel was contemporary. The staff was great. I had some postcards to be mailed and I took them to the front desk and the employee at the desk said he would mail them for me and he was true to his word as my friends and family got their postcards. The pools were awesome and the beach with the outdoor exercise equipment was great. We ate both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and all the food was cooked perfectly and delicious. The concierge was extremely helpful in directing us around Old San Juan. She made suggestions of places we should see and we were actually able to find the places she suggested. We had a very nice stay and I would stay at this hotel again. Thanks to all the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne13018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the Conado Plaza & my stay was great. Reading other reviews, I am baffled by people's negativity. I myself had a very lovely experience. Checkin did take a bit long, but they had a ton of people working. Elevator was being repaired my first day & that was not fun. My room was great, I was in the "city facing building" with a great view from the 9th floor. Bed was comfortable. Love the pools & the fact they are open 24 hrs is AMAZING! I drank at the bar in the lobby a few times & the girl bartenders were great. They gave me recommendations on different places to eat & go out. I ate in the Caribe restaurant for dinner one night & my meal was fantastic! Also, all the people at the hotel were so friendly to me. I was in San Juan for a wedding so did not spend a ton of time in the hotel, but my time there was great & I would totally go back. Tons of places to eat right by the hotel & the little shop in hotel was very convenient. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

1st the hotel view is amazing just like pictures and the hotel itself has everything you need ! the room was beautiful and the bathrooms was the best part !! the pools were great , the beach was small and disappointing.. the fridge was awkwardly placed in the bathroom ? and there was NO microwave anywhere to be found ! the service was horrible everyone had a different answer to the same question , making life difficult .. the hours of pool and restaurants were all wrong in the manual sometime we were too late or too early to eat . first night i was on the phone with customer care for hours because i booked with breakfast and the hotel staff said it wasnt included , but eventually (after about 4 hours) i was credited for breakfast . Everything at this hotel is SLOW , from the people to the service even the elevators .. wasted alot of time just waiting ! last but not least the fees are ridiculous i was there for about 5 days .. and each day i was charged a resort fee , a resort tax and a tax on the resort tax ? doesnt make any sense to me at all .. its about $105 each day on top of the room rate .. i was there for 5 days so it added up ! Puerto Rico itself is wonderful .. go out to old san juan about $15 cab ride its beautiful and the locals are extremely nice .. i was so over the hotel when it was time to go , i wish i stayed at the la concha or caribe it wasnt worth all the money spent !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank 3,507,906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hilton last may and the hotel it is very nice, very contemporary decorated. when checked in - they had one person taken care the guests and it took a little longer than expected. However, the room was very nice appointed, while it was a little noise due to many graduations happening during that weekend we stayed. The hotel area had nice pools and it was next to a small public beach, but close enough to the other beach ( walking distance ) and shops all over. they really had everything on site. Starbucks, Denny's, Japanese, casual dining, Casino, music lounge, bar lounges etc.. in deed is a nice place. try to request for higher floors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fervijeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hi,
Just returned from my 4 day/3 night stay at the Condado Plaza Hilton ("CPH") Had a great time. I've been to Puerto Rico 3x's in the last year. Love it. The last two times I stayed at a beachfront resort in Rio Grande- my stay in Condado was a nice change. It took us about 15 minutes to drive there from the SJU Airport in quasi-heavy traffic.

Firstly, we stayed in a City View king bed guest room. The accommodations couldn't be better: we had a lovely balcony with views of Condado Beach (lagoon) and the city skyline (could see the Caribe Hilton from our room). CPH is on Ashburton Ave., located in one of the trendiest areas in town.

You have a couple of nice bars right in the the hotel, along with several restaurants (Cafe Caribe, Pikayo, Aqua Bar &Grill, and Denny's to name a few) on the premises. There's a casino too. I only ate at the Aqua Bar & Grill. Prices were typical for a hotel restaurant.

Once out of the CPH, you'll have many dining options at your doorstep ranging from upscale places (ie: Perurican, Budatai, Ropa Vieja, and Yantar) to more low-key places (ie: Latin Star, Mike's Pizza,Chilli's, and Burger King).

The nightlife is also amazing (if that's your thing). You'll have a plethora bars and pubs to choose from.

The airport, Old San Juan, Isla Verde, Ocean Park and the San Juan Convention Center are all 10-25 minutes away so it's fairly simple to get around.

The hotel is simply fantastic. If you're looking for a place near it all at a great value,consider the Condado Hilton Plaza. It definitely rivals it's pricier neighbors located on the same street.




Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $180 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing