We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful city with pleasant people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My best friend and I went to San Juan for a modelling photo shoot as well as for my birthday vacation. We stayed at The Condado Plaza Hilton, location is great.. Close to Old San Juan for shopping and some culture experience, and walking distance from 'The Best' restaurant in San Juan called 'Central Steakhouse' plus the club upstairs 'Moonbar'. We went to Central Steakhouse on the night of my birthday and everyone in that restaurant made our experience memorable, amazing atmosphere, incredible service provided by Wolfgang and Jorge, delicious food with stunning presentation, but the most unique thing about this place is their carefully handcrafted, award winning cocktails.. I recommend one of each!!! Mr. Erick (the owner) personally quality check the table which was just icing on the cake!!! Everyone should at-least attendant this restaurant once for a life-time unforgettable experience.. Defiantly worth every penny you spend!!!
The hotel pools are amazing, plenty to do on the beach or around the hotel. Only downfall was no room service and the food at the hotel which was not that great and very expensive, but Central Steakhouse will live up to your expectations.

Room Tip: Defiantly get the ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Nimrah S,

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review! Happy Belated Birthday, I am glad that you were able to visit Central Steakhouse; it is a very nice for dinner and drinks. They also have a rooftop lounge which gets very crowded with people on weekends. Thank you very much for your comments, and most importantly, for providing us with the opportunity to serve!

All the best,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,339 - 2,345 of 4,922 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel had all the qualities and amenities to keep a family, business traveler, couple or solo guest busy. It was in a nice location with friendly staff and great views. The beach was small but easy to access from the hotel and had a nice rock structure. This was defiantly more of a family oriented pool area not for couples and very hard to relax with the noise. Local street vendors were littering the area with their loud bells and obnoxious persistence. The sights and views from the outdoor balcony were nice and upbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank HodaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear markwilliamd,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your candid review and will make sure to share your comments. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more to our beloved Condado Plaza Hilton.

All the best,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The outside amenities (pools, deck areas, etc.) were very nice although the only beach is a public beach. Common areas all upgraded and had a a nice vibe. We stayed in the buildng across the sky bridge, very old and dated. Unimpressive. Room was small in size and while linens were clean, overall room felt onthe grimy side. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ldgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear ldgardening,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is possible that you booked a city vista room, or a Bahia vista, these are different in size versus the rooms located on our ocean tower. I sincerely thank you for your feedback and will address your comments with management as we are committed to provide all of our guests with exceptional stays and top of the line service. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to serve.

At your service,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was on a business trip to PR and stayed at the Condado Hilton for the first time. The hotel is very nice. The view from the ocean-view room’s balcony is beautiful, along with the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the rocks below. The bathroom is interesting with a glassed in shower in the center of the room. The room décor is also very interesting, a blending of high-tech modern and maybe Art Deco done in a bright red and grey. I can’t say whether I actually liked it or not. Upon entering the room, my first reaction was—interesting, and I then went to the balcony where I forgot about it. I had to work so I appreciated the wifi, which was better than most of the hotels that I have stayed. The staff and service was excellent. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the ocean-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaglaw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Jaglaw06,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent business visit. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our breathtaking views of the ocean, maybe next time you can choose to stay at one of our Laguna Junior Suites, which have turquoise and green hues with a large balcony overlooking our beautiful Condado Lagoon. If travel brings you back to our beloved island please feel free to contact me at michelle.burn@hilton.com; we will be delighted in welcoming you once more to our Condado Plaza Hilton!

At your service; best,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good guest service. Lobby reminiscent of Vegas hotels. Room nice but could be cleaner. Greasy dust on lamps and the tiled shower needs bleach. Shower door 2 feet away from the spigot making it difficult to reach. Be ready to get soaked turning on the shower. The pool bar was crawling with kids. The 2nd pool should be for under 21s. Cafe Caribe's food was just ok; the cocktails were Yummy. Stay away from the casino! Eat in Old San Juan at Vaca Brava. Try the Snapper for 3.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi71original
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Tomi71original,

Hi there! thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We value all of our guests comments and I will be sure to share them with management. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the wonderful opportunity to be of assistance. Best regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Service was great. Location is good. View was great, however, the pictures are misleading. Hotel is much more outdated than reflected in the pictures. This hotel would be much less disappointing if it was priced at at a more suitable level.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Krystal V,

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to read that you found our service great. I will be sharing your comments with management as we are always actively listening to all of our guest’s feedback. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to be of assistance.

Best regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful room and great Service and a perfect location to attend a banquet and participate in the Ironman. I got a late check out also which allowed me to shower after the Ironman Puerto Rico 70.3 event

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ivetter00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $186 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing