We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Service was great. Location is good. View was great, however, the pictures are misleading. Hotel is much more outdated than reflected in the pictures. This hotel would be much less disappointing if it was priced at at a more suitable level.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Krystal V,

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to read that you found our service great. I will be sharing your comments with management as we are always actively listening to all of our guest’s feedback. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to be of assistance.

Best regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,308
    1,575
    938
    465
    348
See reviews for
1,033
1,639
167
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful room and great Service and a perfect location to attend a banquet and participate in the Ironman. I got a late check out also which allowed me to shower after the Ironman Puerto Rico 70.3 event

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ivetter00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Absolutely one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a Hilton Property, the staff is rude and condescending and the rooms are what you would find at a high end super 8 but the light won’t be on because the bulb is blown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diamond6340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Diamond6340,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize we did not provide you with the best stay possible. Exceptional service is something we aim to provide to all guests and we regret you did not experience this. I've shared your comments to our team to ensure this does not happen again and we are improving our level of service.

Thank you; best,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Attended Puerto Rico Ironman 70.3, the hotel is within walking distance of the expo and right at the swim start. Would recommend staying here if attending the Ironman in San Juan. Nice that Starbucks is right outside the door as well. Room was clean and comfortable and the maid service was excellent! We did not upgrade to a ocean view room but next time I would pay to have a view from the balcony as we sat outside on most evenings. The waiters ignored us at the pool bar but otherwise we were very happy staying here. Good access to the airport - $20 each way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ivette00,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and wonderful comments about your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you next year in the 2015 Puerto Rico 70.3 Ironman! At your service,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Workcation/Baby moon trip for me and the hubby! We booked the ocean view room at the government rate that included a $15.00 credit Breakfast for one. The room was nice…but the show stopper was the view of the ocean! We would take naps with the door ajar just to enjoy the sound of the ocean! The hotel overall was nice… be expected to pay for parking it was about $19 a day. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated prior to going to your car (we learned the hard way on day one). We ate at the Cafe Caribe everyday for breakfast and one day for lunch! The staff and the food was AWESOME! There are two pools, one salt and one chlorine with a swim up bar where you can order drinks, watch tv and order food! There is also a water slide for the kiddies. Beach access to a nice small beach is available however it is also open to the public.

The only cons I would say are the bathroom/kitchen set up! The safe, microwave, and closet is in the bathroom. The bathroom door is a sliding door with no lock which is fine for me and the hubby but maybe not so much for families.

Another con is the instability of the balcony railing! It is DEFINITELY time they replace that rail because it could potentially pose as a safe hazard.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCarolinaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ms. CarolinaBella,

Thank you very much for your review! I am really happy to read that you were able to have a “workation/babymoon trip” with your husband. Thank you very much for your sincere comments. If travel brings you back to our island please feel free to contact me, I will be delighted to assist. Thank you so much f or choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to serve!

At your service; best,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for 2 days advertised Bed and Breakfast Special at $258.12 USD plus $28.40 USD for taxes per day per room, totalling $1146.06 USD. The reservation confirmation emailed to me also had a total for stay all rooms $1146.06 USD. However I was charged an extra $206.28 for resort charges... When I mentioned were on my booking confirmation does it say I had to pay extra for resort charges, The hotel manager pointed to the fine print under terms and conditions under the heading of Cancellation Policy, "A resort charge will be added to your room rate per room per stay" There was no price mentioned in this clause. So much for the super special price.
They were not up front with this charge so they have lost me as a customer.

Room Tip: Ocean View side can be very windy. Lake side view was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear David W,

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize there was miscommunication regarding our billing. If you wish to discuss your review further you may contact me directly at michelle.burn@hilton.com. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to be of service.

At your service; kind regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

For families which have kids (less than 3yrs) the bathroom door has no locks. I had to tight the handlers to restrict the area. The Internet access works very intermittent. The back of the beds was very nasty. The rooms has no 2 queen beds, has 2 full beds. All other things was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.3 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,114 reviews
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
17.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Property: The Condado Plaza Hilton
Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing