We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$265
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$340
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,942)
Filter reviews
4,942 results
Traveler rating
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe caribelagoon sidesalt water poolocean viewpuerto riconoodle barold san juansmall beachglass showerswim up barpool arearopa viejaashford avenuecoffee makermain poolopen hoursconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
2,456 - 2,461 of 4,942 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Even though a bit pricy with so many Resort Fees this is a really nice hotel with a great location. Food is very good however its pricy...There are excellent dining options within walking distance and competitive pricing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks good on the website , yet fails to deliver on that promise. The rooms are very noisy, we were awakened at all hours of the night by the sounds of toilets flushing , people talking loudly in hallways etc. and to top it off , our room was never cleaned I two days . Upon request the janitor showed up at 10 pm at night after we had retired for the night . Do not recommend .. Ever

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samosas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Samosas2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our property. I am sorry to read that your stay was not up to your standards. Please, if you wish to discuss your review further you may contact me directly at michelle.burn@hilton.com; I will be delighted to assist. I genuinely thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for providing us with the opportunity to be of service. I look forward in hearing from you. All the best,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Already planning on going back! Gorgeous grounds, really friendly, helpful staff all around, great drinks, funky rooms and the ocean side ones are so worth the price! Beach is fantastic! For the haters...when we were there, they were power washing the roofs, no mold, no dents in the room...clean, clean, clean..rainbows literally greeted us over the ocean there one morning....wow! Tips-get a mojito at the bar near the lobby and enjoy the best crystal ball light fixtures ever; do the slide at the pool later in the day and then swim up to the bar; Pikayo for a special meal especially the Risotto con Gandules...wow an a Cuba Libre at the bar so you can be schooled in how it differs from a US rum and coke; 10th floor view; comfy beds, awesome showers; breakfast w awesome coffee in cafe; crazy crabs and pelicans on the beach....all kinds of paths and nooks and crannies.....stay, STay, STAY here!! Again, book the ocean side....you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank HilltownTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear HilltownTravelers,

Hi there!

I hope you have my email in hand for when you plan your next visit! (michelle.burn@hilton.com) Thank you very much for your review; it makes me very happy to read that you had a great stay at our property. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you once more at The Condado Plaza Hilton! See you soon; best,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I visited the Condado Plaza Hilton in January with my wife and 2 year old daughter - narrowly escaping one of the winter storms here in Chicago, by hours :-) My review of the hotel

AIRPORT PROXIMITY:
Approximately 10/15min via cab, around $20 or so

HOTEL:
-Beautiful lobby and grounds - well maintained
-Great staff (except one small hiccup - see below)
-Close proximity to a few restaurants, starbucks, shopping and a few convenience stores
-Freshwater pool, saltwater pool with slide (for adults/older children), jacuzzi & kiddie pool. Enjoyed all of them.
-Casino in the hotel that I lost a little money in :-( But it's a nice casino

RESTAURANTS AT HOTEL:
-There are 2 restaurants in the hotel, a cafe called "Cafe Caribe" (great view of the ocean) and a Denny's across the street - associated with the hotel. Breakfast can be eaten at Cafe Craibe or Dennys

BEACH:
Private access to beach. Although it's technically a public beach, it didn't feel like it a all. Theres a staff member at the steps of the beach to setup chairs/umbrellas for hotel guest. They also send a server to the beach for hotel guest to order drinks. If you're looking for a beach to stroll on, this isn't the one as it's not that large. It's between a causeway and reef but it's still a good sized beach!

ROOM:
-We got a king bed oceanfront room with a seating area. It was a clean, well appointed room. They knew in advance that I had a toddler and had sent and set up crib in the room prior to my check-in...great touch! As other reviewers mentioned, GET AN OCEANFRONT ROOM. Nothing like the sounds of crashing waves, watching the beautiful waters from your room.
-Bathroom is nice, the closet is inside of the bathroom, a safe and a coffee maker, mini refrigerator (no microwave). The shower is smack in the middle of the bathroom but somehow it didn't feel obtrusive.

STAFF:
Most of the staff was excellent except one small hiccup. I'm a diamond member and since my flight departing PR was not until 4, I requested late checkout at the front desk. Her reply "no problem, your room key won't work after 12 so please get a picture id so I can extend the room key" I go to my room, get the id, come back downstairs and present it. She says "i'll also need a credit card" Huhh??? I gave them a credit card upon checkin but she wanted it again, to swipe it again? Didn't make any sense to me...I had a limited amount of time left to enjoy the resort before my departing flight - my wife and daughter are waiting at the beach and front desk attendant wanted me go BACK to my room on the 8th floor because she wants to charge my card again. I admonished her - contacted Michelle Burn (guest relations manager) who assisted me with an updated key immediately...without all of the additional steps!

Michelle is awesome and literally a "shining star" in the staff at that resort...kudos to her for assisting a faithful Hilton Honors member! She proactively reached out during the stay and helped provide touches that made this one of the best stays I've had at a Hilton property.

Go to this resort, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Oceanfront high floor!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MoTown2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Try to stay in the main tower, it is a very different experience. Does not provide the same experience as other Hilton Locations. If visiting PR, I recommend the Ponce Hilton. The fitness center is nice, but the showers and steam room and sauna are grossly dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews