We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at this property and I was even more pleased the second time! The beach is small but right by the Candado bridge with a great view. The pools are amazing especially the salt water pool. The hot tub is usually hotter than what most are used to but very relaxing and the general pool has a swim up bar and water slide. I went with 4 friends and truly enjoyed each moment there. The food is on point and the drinks are heavy handed and delicious! My advice... stay hydrated!

My one suggestion: If you are going to travel around San Juan, rent a car at the enterprise on property. We would have spent $364 per person to go to El Yunque, Farjardo and Luquillo... when we rented a car it cose per person $99 dollars and we did things leisurly and on our own time. The hotel is just charging you for transportation because El Yunque and Luquillo Beach have no admission fees.

Casino is small and service for drinks is not super fast but it is free...

And the bathrooms are amazing!

I will def. be returning this summer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shutrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    1,605
    963
    473
    360
See reviews for
1,073
1,687
170
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,046)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The original price was $3.21. The brochure of the hotel said 2x1. The manager told me 2 for $6.00. Who`s lying the hotel or manager in pool area. The rebottle issue I heard the manager saying to the bartender
use cheap liquor in premium cocktail. I ordered a BACARDI MOJITO and they use other there is no BACARDI.
Please keep an eye because this is not fair for the guests.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in the hip and chic condado area. It's not just an exclusive place like it used to be.... I miss that. It's good though. The hotel is the best area. It's walking distance to the hotel zone, beach, locals favorites restaurants, hip places and the best crowd. Condado is calm, safe and yet full of night life.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear imoreno,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked one pre-cruise night thru Hotwire and were very pleasantly surprised when our room was a corner balcony over looking Ashford Ave and the lagoon. To find the room was a trek since it was in the tower across the street but once found we had no interest in leaving since we enjoyed the view from the balcony so much.
The next day we walked Ashford Ave and then enjoyed the pool and other amenities at the hotel. Easy cab ride from the airport to hotel and then the hotel to the ship.

My only concern was the apparent lack of security. Our room was in the tower with the Denny's which is open 24 hours. Anyone could walk off the street and take the elevator into the tower. I expected the elevator on the street level floor to be "key card" entry but it wasn't.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Conrad for a week in march 2013. We aren't the people that ever write reviews but a few things we really liked were worth mentioning. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable, with small but clean bathroom and great hot water and shower pressure. We had a city view room yet still had views of the ocean. It's conveniently located to several great bars and restaurants and nice having a rental car agency in the hotel. We rented a stand up paddle board from the hotel and Christian the pool/water sport concierge was super helpful and really friendly!!! He also provided lots of information on Puerto Rico and the hotel and its amenities. We would stay here again! Oh and the casino was rad too!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just got back from a 5 day visit to The Conrad. This hotel is old school decor, It was just ok
hotel lobby is colorful. Location is a bit far from the other hotels and dining areas so bring comfy shoes. Check in took a long time even though there were only 2 people before me... There’s only one counter open. with 2 slow staff members.

Got a room facing the beach. The receptionist didn’t tell us anything about free breakfast, etc. The room was fine.

We spent most of our day by the pool, which was just ok, ordered a few drinks from the bar The food menu at the pool side restaurant was lacking but the service prompt.

The beack is lame... side of hotel right next to highway
The doorman sucks... He has 1 job (to open the door) a few times he was busy flirting with a girl at the trips desk and did not do his job.

We wanted to take an adventure into the city which requires exact change - I tried 3 places and was turned away from trying to get $3 in quarters - these folks did not even look to see if they had it just said NO! Gift shop, bar in foyer, outside valet and front desk was swamped. so no luck on customer service there

dont forget the resort fee they add onto your stay
casino was ok - dennys across street was good for breakfast

2nd floor restaurant was good for lunch and we went out to nice places every night

the room was comfy and shower had good pressure but leaked badly onto floor so we had a large puddle every day.

Room Tip: dont come on friday check in is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjonesphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Conrad Condado Plaza Pre-Cruise, situated over the bridge which was the same distance from both sides of the ports if you didn't know which side your cruise ship docked at.
The reception area was modern and very well presented. We got a complimentary upgrade of room to the top floor (Lagoon View) as my wife and I were on our Honeymoon.
The rooms were really nice and clean the balcony overlooked the lagoon. you could watch all the water sports going on in the Lagoon plus you could see the small airport and also the cruise ships that docked next to the airport. There were complimentary toiletries in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, Body lotion, Soap & a shower cap).
The beds were comfortable and the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.0 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,172 reviews
17.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Property: The Condado Plaza Hilton
Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing