We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$335
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,942)
Filter reviews
4,942 results
Traveler rating
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe caribelagoon sidesalt water poolocean viewpuerto riconoodle barold san juansmall beachglass showerswim up barpool arearopa viejaashford avenuecoffee makermain poolopen hoursconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
3,185 - 3,190 of 4,942 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The bottled water they leave in the room is $7.00 for a 16 once water. They dont tell you it cost $16.00 a day to park at the hotel, They require a $150.00 dollar deposit upon check in and that the rooms are out dated and really dirty. My wife and I stayed there in October 2012, while we were in San Juan she bought a white dress that she fell in love with at a store called Havana Whites . The first day she wore the dress we decided to take some pictures at the beach. On the way there we took the esculator where her dress was caught and destroyed by the esculator. The manager Victor sent the dress to get cleaned and it was returned to us damaged beyond repair. The esculators do not have the safety brush strips that are required by law here in the states, so anything that gets close to the edge runs a risk of getting snagged. They evidently feel they have no responsibility or liability over the condition of thier hotel or safety of thier guest. So with this being said I would not recommend anyone to visit this death trap due to the lack of acountability of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else ... The bathroom door was broken too.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Papahrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Papahrico,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us in San Juan. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the damage to your wife’s dress; we tried our best remedying the situation by sending the dress on two occasions to the laundry at our cost. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me at michelle.burn@conradhotels.com.

Thank you and kind regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this resort from 8/16/2012-8/19/2012 as a package deal we purchase from JetBlue. We got what we paid for when look for CHEAP deal that's exactly what you get the bathroom ceiling over the shower was wet from a leak from the room above moldy smell . It look like this was going on for a long time, I went down to check in desk and show them the picture I took. I request a room change I was informed that I couldn't move until their Enginer examined it whow I was suprise the Enginer told them them the bathroom ceiling was in terrible condition I can't stay there. The picture I took wasn't good enough for them. They told me they didn't have any available room to move us we have to wait till tomorrow after 4pm. We where exhausted from a delayed flight so we opt to stay. The next day I had to keep checking to see if they had a room for us. The food in the restaurant was lousy poor entertainment. The beach LOUSY we had to go to beach at La Concha. Oh they I mentioned the room was infested with ants. Don't waist your time in going to that hotel it's a pity it's name after Conrad Hilton. It maybe part of the Hilton chain it's far from that . This hotel has of potentials management doesn't seem to know how to run it. Run for your life don't stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michousb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear michousb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback about your guest room and apologize for the condition in which you found it. We are dedicated to providing our guests with surroundings as stylish and sophisticated as they are, and I apologize we did not meet your expectations this trip. Please know that our Engineering Team worked promptly to correct the issue with your shower.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and show you the quality you expect from our brand, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you,


Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has every thing you need, 24hour casino,24hour restaurant and 24hour pool area. The hotel has a couple of bars that open till late in the main lobby, perfect for a getaway and family oriented too

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at Conrad for 5 night.During our stay,all the staff we encountered was not very helpful.RoomsOK,nothing to write home about.From desk clerks to valet attandant were not helpful.Our rooms were not cleaned till very late in the afternoon.Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a earlly flight into San Juan and after a $17 cab ride from the airport ($15 + $2 for 2 bags) we were pleased that the english speaking front desk clerk was friendly, helpful and graciously checked us into our room early for our 4 night stay. The 5th floor oceanview room was clean and spacious and came with a flat screen tv, refrig, safe, hair dryer, coffee maker and a beautiful view.

I lkied the location of the hotel it is close to both Old San Juan (75 cent bus ride or $15 taxi ride) and Condado. There are serveral resturants in walk distance and a Starbuck and Denny's on site. One rainy eveing we ate Seafood Paella Cafe Caribe and even through the cafe was not very busy it took a very long time to bring us the $24 dish.

We used the concierge to book the Yunque Rainforest/Luquillo Beach/Kayaking the Bioluminescence Tour ($155 per person) and a private tour of Old San Juan with and transfer to the airport and were happy with both tours.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chmielel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews