We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,942)
Filter reviews
4,942 results
Traveler rating
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe caribelagoon sidesalt water poolocean viewpuerto riconoodle barold san juansmall beachglass showerswim up barpool arearopa viejaashford avenuecoffee makermain poolopen hoursconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,510 - 3,515 of 4,942 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Has a spectacular ocean view, modern decoration, rooms are super comfy and great service...everything you need for having a wonderful stay! I fully recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: ocean view is the best!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeahRossi, Front Office Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Naomita17,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. It is great to see that you consider us the best, and we would love to be just that for all of our guests. Your recommendations and feedback are very helpful to us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Leah Rossi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here one night before a cruise. The view from the ocean view room was beautiful, but the city views, where friends stayed, were views of roof tops with utilities on buildings next door. If the room was on a higher floor perhaps the city would have been seen. Pool and pool bar were nice. The beach was small but adequate. There is a casino on the second floor and a restaurant that served a limited menu. Food was ok. Service was good and the rooms were very nice. The decor was a bit bright and modern for me. There is a Starbucks attached in front. That was a plus. There was nothing wrong with this hotel. It is perfectly fine. Everyone's taste is different.

Room Tip: If you get a city view room, make sure it's on a high floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyblue528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Conrad Condado Plaza and it never siezes to amaze me!!! First of all i always search for location on when planning a trip. It is well centered between Old San Juan and Condado. It is next to the new "Puente dos Hermanos", which takes straight to Old San Juan, beautiful to walk on, not only during the day but wonderful at night. To the other side it takes you to the Ashford Avenue, which is filled with wonderful restaurants of all tastes and budgets, from caribbean, korean, mexican, italian to fusion food. The hotel is well furnished, the rooms are fully renovated and beautifully decorated and super comfortable. The beds are super comfortable, if going with a couple, a great king size bed, with lots of pillows. If going with kids, there are some rooms that have a separtae room with a door with a queen size bed and another with 2 twin beds, separated by the hall were the bathroom and closet is. They have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Free Internet service, great range, no matter were you are if you're traveling for business. Everyone is very nice and willing to make you as comfortable as possible, and to help if you need anything. The pool area is great, they have a ocean water pool, and a normal pool which has a bar in it, and also a cool slide for the kids. The area is beautiful, how it is arranged. Very a relaxing with all the palm trees, the sound of waves crashing, and if needed a nice hammock nap. Great views for pictures. You're also steps from the beach, where you can rent surf boards, kayaks, go paddle boarding. Great activities for friends, couples and families. Also has a fun Casino always filled with activities. If you like to exercise, the gym is amaaaazing, lots of machines from treadmills each with incorporated tv, elliptical and bikes , another area for weights with a TV. Another area with mats, if you want to stretch, do yoga or work out with kettle balls. The best part of the gym, is it has it's own sauna, and small spa pool after a great work-ot.Suits everybody. Trust me you won't be disappointed.
To din, Starting inside the Hotel you have "Pikayo", which is on the expensive side, but well worth it for a nice night out. "Casa Lola", is fun restaurant, latin fusion, great cocktails and very close to the hotel. There is also "Ropa Vieja" which is also latin food, and more relax than Casa Lola. Others that would recommend, Budatai, Jose Jose, Bar Gitano. All are great for a fun night out if your traveling with friends or couple because they have music and get trendy starting on thursdays. They all have websites so check them out.
If you love to walk around, Condado is great. Condado never sleeps, lots of people walking, great atmosphere with open "plaza" leading to the beach like "Ventana al Mar", also surrounded with open bars. So you can enjoy the cool breeze with a nice cocktail.
Condado also has little shops, if you enjoy a vacation shopping spree for shoes, clothes and bags.
This is only Condado, but Old San Juan has so many things to do, from visiting the fort "El Morro" or "San Cristobal". "El Morro" you can start by visiting the fort inside, then after sit around the nice grass plains and fly a kite with the kids, while enjoying a "piragua'(sort of like a frozen drink, it's crushed ice, with whatever flavor you like). Also visit the beautiful Churches like "Iglesia San Francisco" or the cathedral "Catedral de San Juan", the different plazas were you can feed the pigeons, great restaurants after all the walking around and getting a feel of Old San Juan. Taking a walk, on the "Camino de la princesa" which is a trail were you walk behind the fort next to the water, very nice too. The best way is to ask locals, and they'll be happy to guide you to where you want to go, from restaurants or salsa dancing.
Hope you enjoy your stay and this review will help in your decision

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings separated by the Ashfor avenue. There are rooms that look on to the avenue, if you like to sit on the balcony watch people walking and the movement in the street it's fun, if not ask for one of these. One looking toward the beach, and the other toward the "Laguna de Condado" were you see people kayaking, paddle boarding. Both great views, so ask were your room is situated, which view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fifa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed there in June, 2011 and I booked two rooms. Some of us from the party were traveling standby. When I called the hotel that morning to book, I did mention that fact to the reservation agent. He said if we had to cancel one of the rooms, there should not be any issues. As it turned out, we had to cancel one of the rooms that same day. The agent who checked us assured us that they would cancel the room with no charge. We were not even given any keys to the room, did not even know what the room looked like but instead of crediting us our $259 they charged us for the extra room. Management is no help at all because if you don't double check to make sure you get your money back, they will rip you off! I've been in contact with them repeatedly but they will not return my hard earned money. And, I've made sure to let everyone know about this since I work for a major airline that has about 5-8 flights a day to San Juan. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone since they stole my money. And, I was within the 24hr cancellation policy.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Priya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went for the weekend and had a great , amazing and relaxing time. Front desk was a great help, service was great ! Location was really good, quite area and close walking, and cab distance to the old city as well as San juan! Would deffiently take another trip and recommended to others!
Highly recommonded Hotel !
:)
Rooms were newly renovated and the Bathrooms are deffiently very cool!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer building which was Ocean View, We heard the Lagoon rooms were ok as well! Modern and Upscale Hotel/Rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziva b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews