We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious foods, and stunning art works”
Review of Cafe El Punto

Cafe El Punto
Ranked #19 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious foods, and stunning art works”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

On our recent trip to San Juan, I continued to visit this beautiful and culturally rich story. Not only a store with art and more but it was a delicious stop on our Cultural Food Tour (and the cervechee was amazing) .... we returned for dinner and had the avacado stuffed with veggies (served with beans and rice) .... seriously delicious and they know how to do it right! Good people and a proud owner that comes to chat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpicyJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    150
    36
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3.5 Stars - Good food, a bit claustrophobic”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

In a nutshell - good Puerto Rican food, if a bit on the bland side. Excellent homemade chili sauces and batidos. Very good service. A bit dire decor with no windows. It was a good choice since we were there, but I wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MediumRare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonport, Ireland
1 review
“Best Caribbean food in the Caribbean”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Snug little restaurant, hidden away with the best food by far in the Caribbean. Very reasonable esp for Crew.....mojitos to die for

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little place to eat”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been to 4 different restraurants in the area and this has been the best overall. When I return it will be another visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krvred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little place tucked in the back of some shops!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The food was really good both times we were there, especially the stuffed avacados. We probably would never have found this spot if another restaurant employee had not told us about it. Good find!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe El Punto also viewed

 

Been to Cafe El Punto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing