We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mojito's . Delicioso”

Mojito's Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: directly across from public parking garages in Old San juan
1 review
“Mojito's . Delicioso”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Mojito's . Delicioso! We randomly stopped in and it was great. Our waitress was amazing and fun. Mango mojito...must try.

Helpful?
Thank Lari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    278
    90
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Puerto Rican Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Get the tocones and mofongo if you go. We had shrimp and chicken ones. Great service and tasty food. Spent $40 for two. A local recommended this place and we weren't disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was late in the evening but still needed to have the dinner. Good food and quick service. My waiter was very tired but she was still nice taking order for food. It may be better service if you arrive early in the evening. Enjoyed the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Last Stop for Mofongo”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

So we tried to find the perfect Mofongo since this was our first trip to PR...Cafe PR was good so were a few others but I just wasn't feeling the whole mofongo thing yet. Our driver said he goes here...and so do locals...when you want good mofongo. And he was right. Best one the whole trip! The staff were so nice and friendly and funny. The pina coladas were strong and good! the atmosphere was laid back and inviting. This is a simple place with friendly staff, strong drinks. and good local recipes. If you are looking or touristy and fancy go somewhere else. I had the seafood mofongo like our taxi driver suggested with the garlic sauce...awesome. I finally found out what the hype was about mofongo. I highly recommend this place for the mofongo...and the pina coladas...after a day in Old San Juan. (oh and they have this really nice salt scrub that is homemade in the bathrooms...random...but it was nice!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsySayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mojitos--drink is one of the best I had!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

but the food was not that great! Sit in their outdoor sitting area, drink the mojitos and watch people walk by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Restaurant also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mojito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing