We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here 3 nights in a row!”

Mojito's Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 1,007 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: directly across from public parking garages in Old San juan
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 nights in a row!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our family really enjoyed this place. We love fish and found the grouper with garlic sauce very exotic and tasty, as well as the salmon. The side dishes, including salad with homemade dressing, mofongo, rice with beans, and sweet plantains, were excellent. We thought prices were very reasonable. The bathroom was also very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murblelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    276
    90
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Food and mojitos are awesome”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had the churrasco-it was delicious. The mojitos are hand made and very wonderful. Good service, a little on the slow side

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank theworldismyoyster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT food & VERY good prices”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This small cozy restaurant has a lot of taste within. The food is delicious, tasty and the best! The price you pay for the meals are very little. So, you eat well and pay just a fraction compare to most other restaurants around the area. The "mofongo" is fresh and finger~licking! They serve it filled with either, pork meat, shrimp, and many more delicious type of meat. Their rice & beans are to die for! So, next time you go to Old San Juan in Puerto Rico try "Mojito's. You will remenber this review!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wandered in this little place for dinner one night. It wasn't very crowded and was filled mostly with locals. Wait staff was friendly, food was terrific. The mofongo is to die for. Service is a little slow but worth the wait and who's in a hurry anyway? Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Mojitos!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place has super friendly and accommodating staff. We spent an evening there before heading out to a Salsa Club. They made excellent, flavored Mojitos. We were able to sit outside, sip our mojitos and enjoy the sites. The place left such a good impression, we went there again at the end of our vacation! My recommendation is the Razz Mojito!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Restaurant also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mojito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing