We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Hilton San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel was well worth it for the price we paid for a 5 day stay. The room was a nice size with a sitting are on the other end. The bathroom was nice as well. The chinese resturant had the best house rice I've had in a while. The pool area was nice and they also had a nice all white party going on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hello! thank you for staying with us and for your comments. it makes us really happy to hear that you had a great time. thank you again for your feedback. we look forward to have another opportunity to serve you

Nelson Torres Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,145
    2,379
    1,179
    612
    357
See reviews for
1,716
2,180
200
1,160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I will be back to stay at the Caribe Hilton!! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The pools and the private beach area were beautiful. Our room had a stunning view of the garden area as well as the ocean. Our room was clean and very romantic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi! thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for your comments. It delight us to hear that you had a great time. We sincerely hope to see you again soon

we are at your service

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for a convention held at Sheraton. LOVED this hotel! Beautiful view of the ocean and wonderful pool area with plenty of beach access. Staff was superb and restaurants were great. Many of the convention attendees were staying at the Sheraton but chose to hang out at this hotel. The bar area was a great area to visit and karaoke was held one night. Rooms were a little small but very clean and typical Hilton decor. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I travel all over the world on business and Im a Hilton Honors member. I'm staying at this hotel now - booked it for two weeks on business, however looking to get out. When I arrived on a Sunday at 5:30 pm, my room was not ready. I'm paying for a king size suite with an ocean view but none was available. So I had to wait until 9 pm to get a small double bed room. I was promised that by Thursday, I will be moved to a suite with an ocean view. Well...today is Thursday and worked all day. When I got to the hotel, they moved me to a third floor room looking at the main entrance. The manager told me that he is in the business of selling rooms...very roude. And that no one would have promised me an ocean view suite when none is available. In other words disputing ...calling me a lier. The room I got is dirty. And dirty sheets were left behind. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stay at the caribe hilton every year. Some of the benefits are its proximity to old san juan, its private beach, the dock, the ocean front, the beautiful hotel!! ALL OF IT!!! We always stay in the new section. It overlooks the water and the pool area depending on which room you get. The rooms are clean, updated and well kept and the beds are comfy. The staff is always kind and responsive to your needs. I really can't recommend this hotel enough. Its just like staying with family. The only complaint I have is that I wish they were more careful about warning people about standing, touching or walking on the reefs. My kids love the snorkeling area and it even has little fishes in it that you would see on a snorkeling trip. There is an observation deck that reaches into the ocean so you can see some more tropical fish. Give this place a try. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: My super secret tip: when you are staying here ask to stay in the newer section that has just been r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lavida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Good Morning, My name is vanessa! and my family and i stood at caribe hilton hotel at san juan. starting from the front desk to housekeeping the services were exellent.. i want thank Michelle the suprevisor for her great customer services she rocks and her whole entore staff starting with william he helped us out alot,,, and was great to me and my family. i wish i remeber everyone else name, but i was having too much! the rooms were also very clean. and the beach was private which i love very much!! Servives complate was awesome!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vanessa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi there! thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for your recent stay! It certainly delight us to hear you and your family had a great time.

We look forward to your prompt return. we are at your service,

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

So very satisfied with the service. The employees are so cordial and friendly. When you meet long time employees that enjoy their jobs, the Hilton must be doing something right. I want to thank Okland, Aipolito, Nilda, and the manager Lemuel for such great service at the Palmeras restaurant. Thank all for a good week.
James B.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
0.9 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Hilton San Juan

Property: Caribe Hilton San Juan
Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901-2401, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Juan
#5 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#11 Family Hotel in San Juan
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#13 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribe Hilton, the ultimate beachfront hotel in San Juan, is set on an exclusive peninsula made up of 17 acres of lush tropical gardens. This Puerto Rico Hilton is ideally situated between historic old San Juan and the exciting Condado area, offering a secluded beach, lavish accommodations and amenities tailored to families, couples and business travelers alike. This San Juan hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin Airport and the closest resort to Old San Juan area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Caribe Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel Caribe
Hilton San Juan
San Juan Caribe Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing