We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Hilton San Juan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 8 days and had a great time. Was very busy on the weekend and the elevator took a long time but perfect to relax during the week. The room was in the main building on the 10th floor and had an amazing view. The hotel is clean and in a great location to old San Juan, Condado, Isla verde, the airport and lots of restaurants. 2 Starbucks in this hotel and so convenient. The grounds are beautiful and so well kept. Beautiful pool area and fun place to snorkel. Will definitely return. Ask for a higher floor for the views!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicaltraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a great time.

Please visit us again it will be a pleasure to serve you

at your service

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,872
    2,174
    1,073
    551
    326
See reviews for
1,516
1,935
180
1,054
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel has a very beautiful sea side view & pool ,only advice is don't use GPS system to track the address in San Juan as this doesn't work well .... Also small advise is Hotel has parking place which is charged & it is for $ 20 ..... So be planned about this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshHarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,594 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here after a cruise. The hotel is rather large but very good at processing people. Unlike other hotels I have stayed at in San Juan, when the rush comes they have all hands on deck. Multiple bell hops, everyone offering a hand to help. Check in was fast, rooms were clean, plenty of choices on property for restaurants. Oasis bar is nice, and fairly quick service.
Restaurant out by the pool, Atlantico service could not be slower if you sit at the tables. Wait staff looks the other way when they pass the tables. That is my only complaint on the whole trip. I would rebook this property in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Request the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were offered this hotel as a one night stop before we went to board our ship. Lovely big room in this huge hotel (huge for UK sizes probably not American). Beautiful bathroom with walk in shower and 2 basins. Views, in the morning, from our balcony were to die for. We arrived late so just wandered down to the Tex Mex restaurant which was absolutely fine, just what we needed after 20 hours of travelling, staff were very helpful, even though the music was a little loud, we didn't complain as we thought this was just us feeling jaded. The following morning we a fantastic breakfast, weenjoyed the pools, the beach and the wonderful hammocks under the palm trees!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi there! thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you had a great pre-cruise stay. we hope you had a wonderful cruise trip

looking forward to welcome you back

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Cool beach, good bartenders and sexy women. A little too many children but it is a contemporary hilton... The front desk didn't honor our original pricing for the room which was a hassle until they finally upgraded us to two rooms. Cute parrots in the front and tons of iguanas in the back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cozyboy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our piña coladas. We are sorry about the mistep you had upon arrival with your room

We hope you visit us again soon

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful Staff Loved San Juan will go back, Ocean was amazing as well as pool area! Bed was fantastic as well as linens! Lovely stores as well very convenient to downtown and airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jeannep32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello! thank you for visiting us and for sharing your comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you had a great time.

Looking forward to your return

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beautiful, elegant, this hotel is the best of everything in Old San Juan. They built a new side of the Hotel that faces the Condado, We requested to stay in the new phase at an upper floor facing the Condado and IT IS AWESOME! Rooms are super clean, comfortable and big decorated in latests models. This Hotel provides you with access to to the beach, an area for the Hotel visitors, the pools area big size and lots of palms....You can see the Old Fort, El Castillo from the pool. You can actually walk along the sidewalk by the beach, from the Hotel to the streets of Old San Juan and be in the center of everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi! thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great time and that you got to enjoy our facilities.

We hope you visit us again soon

at your service

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,412 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Hilton San Juan

Property: Caribe Hilton San Juan
Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00907-1052, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#11 Family Hotel in San Juan
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#13 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribe Hilton, the ultimate beachfront hotel in San Juan, is set on an exclusive peninsula made up of 17 acres of lush tropical gardens. This Puerto Rico Hilton is ideally situated between historic old San Juan and the exciting Condado area, offering a secluded beach, lavish accommodations and amenities tailored to families, couples and business travelers alike. This San Juan hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin Airport and the closest resort to Old San Juan area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Caribe Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel Caribe
Hilton San Juan
San Juan Caribe Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing