We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Nearby Hotels
$220
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$340
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,224)
Filter reviews
7,224 results
Traveler rating
2,388
2,540
1,258
642
396
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
2,540
1,258
642
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpina colada clubmorton's steakhousehilton honors towergarden wingmain buildingtropical gardenthe open air lobbyswim up barocean viewpool areabeautiful propertyhotel restaurantscab ridenice beachcondado areaconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
5,509 - 5,514 of 7,224 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I usually stay at this hotel before departing San Juan.. It's just about 15 minutes from the airport. Yes, it's a little pricey, but service is important to me, as well as cleanliness and I always get it here. The small beach is very private and the gardens are inviting. Free Wi-Fi at the Starbucks at the lobby. Security is excelent. Ask for a room with a view or you'll get one that looks at the back of the building..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just got back from a week's vacation at the Caribe Hilton. Although the reviews state that the hotel restaurants were pricey, the prices were about average for the area. You have to remember it's an island and many food items are shipped here. The hotel was "dated" but was not a bad experience. Typical Hilton Hotel that is sprawling, reminded me of the Hilton in Hawaii. As for the room, we had a room in the Hilton Towers that was clean, modern with a huge bathroom shower. Our view was ocean view but it seems all rooms overlook a "roof" area down below. The beach area is a nice "cove" that isn't too far from the pool with hammocks nearby. One downfall is that there is an abandoned "Normandie" hotel next door. Boarded up windows and broken windows you could view from the beach area. Hilton should but that property as it's an eyesore to their hotel. If you want hustle and bustle, get a hotel in the "hotel zone" just down the road. Many restaurants to go to at night and people walking up and down the street. We had the breakfast buffet which was always very well stocked. I didn't find any problem with service at the hotel, everyone seemed very accommodating, no wait for check in at all and we came in on a Saturday. If I were to go back, I'd probably stay somewhere in the hotel zone as this hotel with it's abandoned neighbor hotel was a bit creepy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UpstateNY621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed for 1 week on vacation. The pool and beach area are awesome, staff is friendly and helpful especially the Bartenders. Has a very nice open lobby and close to things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLou1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Situated on a peninsula just outside of Old San Juan, this hotel is a fine place to stay while visiting this amazing island. The customer service is wonderful and the resort sports plenty of places to eat, drink, and satisfy your need to be on the beach. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: There are many options for rooms based on price...there will one to suit your perfect need
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at the Caribe Hilton for 2 nights before taking a cruise. Great hotel! Many different restaurants to choose from on site. Plenty of chairs around pool and beach area. Room was spacious and very comfortable bed. Great selection for breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews