We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,541)
Filter reviews
7,541 results
Traveler rating
4,117
2,429
623
232
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,117
2,429
623
232
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vista coral lounge across the street corner room ocean front swim up bar pool area chairs and umbrellas oceanfront room resort fee tour desk beach staff city view an umbrella great beach partial ocean view restaurants within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 7,541 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited this and other casinos for many years and, in my opinion, this is the BEST casino in Puerto Rico. The casino has a wide variety of machines and tables to play. The have raffles, bingos and many other activities. They have an ample variety of complimentary alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and sandwiches served by friendly waiters. Attendants are all very courteous. In particular Hrisselle Rosario is an attendant that you see running (not walking) in the casino to take care of customers that need assistance. If you visit Puerto Rico stop to visit or play at the Marriott.

Room tip: Best rooms face the Atlantic ocean
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rafael F:

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us regarding our Stellaris Casino! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is an old one and was obviously never really renovated. High lots are the elevator crying with every move, tiny rooms with even no ceiling light and old fashioned equipment (except tv) / gym is funny - on the treadmill you should be like a dwarf as ceiling bight is very low. Food not tasted as expensive and there are restaurants outside. Also the bar is not so attractive - music as loud as starting jet ....
In total shabby atmosphere and not inviting...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Georg8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Georg8010:

We are sad to hear that our Resort did not meet your expectations, so please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences experienced and rest assured that we will share your feedback with our team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement to better serve you and other guests in the future.

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very pricy for one night but was very nice! Walking distance to shopping and food, had a great hot tub and pool and was beachside! The casino was an added bonus! Check in was easy. Loved the views, the drinks and I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shannon9172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shannon9172:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to beautiful San Juan!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff at the Marriott are excellent! I have stayed here about 5 times since October 2018 for business and personal trips and always pleased with the service. Rita and Loriane at the pool are fabulous!! Very attentive and professional.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christie C:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to positively impact your time at our Resort with the service they provided. Come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This year, I have been staying at the hotel for two months on a work assignment. I am very pleased with the friendliness of the staff at the hotel -from the desk clerks and servers at the Red Coral Lounge to the housekeeping staff and the staff at the gym. I was especially pleased to see Felix again - at the valet service. Felix always has a warm smile and a friendly greeting - a great way to start the day. I greatly enjoy the hotel pool, gym, and the bands of the Coral Lounge. Everything comes together to make it a great place to stay. The hotel is located close to Old San Juan, the restaurants and night spots of the Condado, and in the middle of great beaches.

Room tip: The higher floors are generally quieter. I also like the rooms on the sides, with partial ocean views.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear James B:

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us - we are happy to hear that you have been enjoying your two month stay at our Resort and that our staff has been able to make your stay a memorable one!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews