We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JOANNA & RAY GREAT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“JOANNA & RAY GREAT SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel was extremely comfortable with great views. The hotel staff was friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Every morning we went to the breakfast buffet we were greeted by our wonderful server Sonny. The buffet was great but what made it even better was Sonny by the second day he greeted us by our first names. I hate oatmeal Sonny told me to just taste the oatmeal. It was so delious I had to have the reciepe. When you check in you will be greeted with all the rum punch you want.Tip there is a large walgreens one and half short blocks away. it carries everything and at good prices. Took a walk over to La Concha very pretty. But d not have the warm and friendly feeling that the marriot had..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear ramette10;

Thank you for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us and for recognizing the great service provided by our associates Joanna, Ray and Sonny.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,076
    2,162
    565
    208
    128
See reviews for
1,726
2,293
171
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,898)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I just wanted a four day get away to relax and this was a perfect spot for us. Staff at hotel were exceptional, from front door, poolside, beach a, bar and restaurants. Great location!
Our corner room in the tower had views of pool and ocean and when you opened the sliders it was fabulous!

Room Tip: Corner room of tower has two balconies, it's an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear SandySomma;

It is a pleasure for us to learn about your wonderful 4 day vacation with us. We’re happy to know that you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful corner rooms with its fabulous views of the ocean and pool…. thank you for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

ate here many times, very impressed with our waiter angelo who was our breakfast waiter. He could not do enough for us, when we left he said come see us again, when we said we were leaving tomorrow he said make sure we come back and say goodbye to him. my wife and I were so impressed with him we went back for breakfast before we left. The hotel was very nice, pool and beach very nice a great get away.

Room Tip: ocean view room over pool very nice view of ocean. shorter side of hotel need to be on 7th floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear joe a;

Thank you for the excellent feedback provided about our associate Angelo from La Vista Latin Grill. He is certainly one of our key associates who on a daily basis demonstrate our Spirit to Serve culture thru the service he provides.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had two suites, one on PH and one on 20. The views were terrific. The furniture and carpet seemed new and were quite comfortable - even the pull-out sofa where I slept. The staff are to a person both nice and extremely helpful. The negatives - the air was incredibly musty and quite unpleasant. The air blasts out of the vents in the room and is quite noisy - I like the BGM quality of this but it may not be to everyone's liking. The temperature control worked really well. The elevators are surprisingly creaky.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVastMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear The VastMachine;
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your vacation in Puerto Rico. It is wonderful to learn that you were able to enjoy two of our newly renovated suites and their beautiful Ocean view.

Hope to see you in San Juan, PR soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Expectations when booking this hotel after being referred to it by clients was that it would be too noisy and crowded. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very open, spacious and comfortable with plenty of places to lounge around, work or wait on other parties. I figured since it had a casino, it would be very loud, smoky and intrusive, but it was not the case. The casino is tucked away....barely noticeable unless that's what you're looking for. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. And you cannot beat the location! Between being right on the beach and in the middle of many restaurants, there's a Starbucks right across the street (it doesn't take Starbucks card though :( . Overall, there are very few places that can too this hotel when looking at the entire package. My coworkers stayed at other hotels along the same road and all of them enjoy this establishment more than the one they were currently in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Colby L;

It is delightful to hear such wonderful comments from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for such positive comments about our location, as you mentioned in your review we are a beachfront property located within easy access to many restaurants and just minutes away from shops and the beautiful city of Old San Juan.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The service was awesome. Any little problem we had which was really none, they took care of it. They were on top of everything. Always coming around when we were by the pool, asking if we needed anything. My family and I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Benjamin L;

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and for recognizing the outstanding service provided by our associates during your stay.

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornbury
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We just returned from our vacation here. The evening concierge was great, his recommendations right on and great sense of humour. The beach here is fabulous. Each morning you picked out your spot and they brought your chairs and umbrella and set you up. They will serve lunch and drinks if desired. Puerto Ricans are the friendliest. They smile and greet you, chat, even on an elevator. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and did not leave shortages in any department. A worthwhile place to visit.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for the ocean view. All these rooms' balconies face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shareene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansRohrhbein, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear shareene2013;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us. It is very nice to learn that you found our Resort a “worthwhile place to visit”. We appreciate the positive comments you shared and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely;
Hans G. Röhrbein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,780 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing