We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,932)
Filter reviews
6,932 results
Traveler rating
3,669
2,324
592
215
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,669
2,324
592
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
4,462 - 4,467 of 6,932 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

this hotel was beautiful! they greeted us with rum punch as soon as we came in. The hotel room was very clean and had a lot of storage space for us since we were staying there for a week. The cleaning staff was on point every single day with new towels, bottled water, coffee, and teas, the bed(so comfortable!!) was always made daily. The staff was also very nice and greeted as happily every day. If we needed anything, they'll bring it up in two minutes. The room service was also yummy and offered both american and pr food! Even though we were in PR, it was hard to get out of the resort since the hotel offered so much to do. The pool was fun, the only thing is that it wasn't that deep, was only 4 feet or so. The access to the beach was also great because they had service get us chairs and umbrellas as soon as we stepped on the beach. They had service walk around to immediately serve us drinks or food. This hotel definitely made it very easy for us to have a relaxing, stress-free vacation.
Some of the things that I didn't like but did not make a significant difference were: expensive daily parking $16, resort fee was added the first day $150, they were supposed to give us ocean view room but agent advised they were overbooked but then the same people on my party who came later on the week were able to get an ocean view room. Breakfast buffet was a bit pricey for the little choice they offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Stellaris as a last hurrah before my son went off to college & had a fabulous time. We were greeted at the door with a glass of rum punch & the staff was terrific. Our room was clean & comfortable & we had a great balcony with an ocean view from the 20th floor. The ocean water was like bath water - amazing! There are a couple of pools - one more shallow for kids & one with a swim up bar for the big kids. A cab costs pretty much $20 to/from anyplace we went, but there were so many places within walking distance we rarely took a cab.
We took a "tour" of the rainforest/bio-bay, but I would recommend to just rent a car & go without the tour. Our time in the rainforest was too short & the bio-bay tour was too early; the sun had just set so it was difficult to see the luminescence.
We are in the airport headed home & already looking at dates when we will be able to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdmc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just got back from our vacation (8/1-8/10). I did a lot of research prior to booking this hotel. It was to be for 2 nights prior to our cruise departing from San Juan. Most of the reviews were favorable and I decided to book it. It was our Honeymoon/Birthday cruise vacation for my husband and myself. We had taken a red eye flight from NYC so we arrived around 3:30 a.m. (we had previously noted it in our reservation so they didn't give our room away thinking we weren't showing up at 4:00 p.m. to check-in). As soon as we arrived we were greeted and there was a bell-hop to take our luggage for us. Our check-in was done in less than 10 mins (Thanks Jose!) He also gave us 'Honey-Mooners' t-shirts as a gift from the hotel since we were there on our honeymoon. It was a cute touch. We had reserved an ocean front room with balcony, and he made sure we got one on a high floor (15th Floor). We were so tired from traveling, we hit the bed. The beds were very comfortable so it made it hard to wake up in the morning. The view from the room was awesome. My husband can't live without his Starbucks coffee in the morning, so we just walked across the street from the hotel and grabbed Starbucks for breakfast. Later than day we walked down into the town of Coronado and passed one of the hotels we almost booked (La Concha), it looked nice from the outside but I'm really glad we stayed at the Marriott. The service was fantastic and we weren't disappointed at all. Room service was also very good when we needed a late night snack :-) Check-out was seemless and it was such a great location to the port - only took us about 15 mins to get there and get on the boat! This was a great hotel for the location, value, and excellent service. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony and a high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

beautiful resort! service was excellent. beach was very pretty. only complaint... drinks are outrageous $$$$$! way more then any place we went. The pool was very cool. pool bar. crowded the day we arrived. Unfortunately, there was graffiti on the beach? The Caribbean water was perfect.

Room Tip: don't pay for ocean front room. we got one anyway! and paid less.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall, we really liked this resort. The pool and beach were great! Waldo (concierge) and Angelo (waiter) were excellent and really made our stay more enjoyable. Lots in walking distance and reasonable rates to everything in San Juan (Old Town, Cruise dock, and Airport). Nightlife great and lobby was pretty. Casino minimums a little high but casino and staff nice. The hotel is about due for a little makeover but not necessarily anything that would ruin your stay (worst thing was the smell in the elevators). The resort fee includes a lot of things that are difficult to get like the WiFi and free drinks so ask questions and demand what they are charging you for. If you find La Concha for the same price, I would recommend La Concha (only 1/4 mile down beach and slightly better location). If this resort is less, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaAndSunEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews