We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,936)
Filter reviews
6,936 results
Traveler rating
3,673
2,324
592
215
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,673
2,324
592
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
4,472 - 4,477 of 6,936 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Beach was great and buffet fantastico! Service very conviennant and Angelo the server is awesome, making this experience in San Juan unforgettable! He recommended great restaurants to eat, things to try at the breakfast buffet, and even a cup of delicious espresso! Beach was beautiful with the pool overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeys98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I came here for some relaxation with my boyfriend and this hotel was amazing! The beach with an umbrella and all the chairs we needed were included in the resort fee which was great! Also, the breakfast buffet (with unlimited mimosas!) was perfect, and Diana did an amazing job both times we had the pleasure of having her as our server! She made sure we had everything we needed and even helped us plan our day, which was a huge help! Thank you Diana, you were truly the best beginning to our days!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stephanieh342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family of four had a great time here. Close to the airport and lots of other attractions like the forts of Old San Juan, zip-lining, kayaking and El Yunque rainforest. Our room was really clean and all the resort staff were friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pools, Foosball table and ping pong. They also have bikes, footballs, paddle ball and games available for visitors. Resort restaurant has a good selection and there are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance - Bar Gitano and Oceano.The Walgreens at the end of the block is great for necessities. There seems to be a lot of renovation occurring in the surrounding area with a fair number of abandoned buildings and some homeless although this never posed any safety risk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Stayed in a suite on the 20th floor and the view was gorgeous and also clean. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good place to stay due to restaurants n beach being right across from you. Pool was also great! I would recommend anyone to go and stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanira05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First the hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and only 20 steps from the beach! Upon checking in we had a problem that the assigned room only had one bed but we were 4 people. The front desk clerk suggested we look at the room and that the could put 2 roll always in the room. While looking at the room, Jenni, the Head of Housekeeping knocked on the door. When we explained our dilemma to her she said to excuse her but she would take care of it. Within five minutes, David, the Front Desk Manager, knocked on the door and said he had found an ocean front room with a balcony and two beds! Both Jenni and David were fantastic and totally professional. They immediately recognized the problem and solved it. The room was very nice and the view fantastic. We ate most of our meals in the Executive Lounge but the meals we had in the beach front cafe were very good. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. Our waiter, Angelo, took excellent care of us and saved the day when the next day, although not our waiter, he tracked down a cereal bowl when others could not. Overall we had a fantastic stay due both to a nice hotel right on the beach and staffed by employees who are willing to make your stay enjoyable. Just want to note that while there are a lot of stores and restaurants within walking distance, it's about a $15 cab ride into the heart of Old San Juan.

Room Tip: Ocean front in the tower 6 th floor and above.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews