We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,936)
Filter reviews
6,936 results
Traveler rating
3,673
2,324
592
215
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,673
2,324
592
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
4,474 - 4,479 of 6,936 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family of four had a great time here. Close to the airport and lots of other attractions like the forts of Old San Juan, zip-lining, kayaking and El Yunque rainforest. Our room was really clean and all the resort staff were friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pools, Foosball table and ping pong. They also have bikes, footballs, paddle ball and games available for visitors. Resort restaurant has a good selection and there are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance - Bar Gitano and Oceano.The Walgreens at the end of the block is great for necessities. There seems to be a lot of renovation occurring in the surrounding area with a fair number of abandoned buildings and some homeless although this never posed any safety risk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Stayed in a suite on the 20th floor and the view was gorgeous and also clean. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good place to stay due to restaurants n beach being right across from you. Pool was also great! I would recommend anyone to go and stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanira05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First the hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and only 20 steps from the beach! Upon checking in we had a problem that the assigned room only had one bed but we were 4 people. The front desk clerk suggested we look at the room and that the could put 2 roll always in the room. While looking at the room, Jenni, the Head of Housekeeping knocked on the door. When we explained our dilemma to her she said to excuse her but she would take care of it. Within five minutes, David, the Front Desk Manager, knocked on the door and said he had found an ocean front room with a balcony and two beds! Both Jenni and David were fantastic and totally professional. They immediately recognized the problem and solved it. The room was very nice and the view fantastic. We ate most of our meals in the Executive Lounge but the meals we had in the beach front cafe were very good. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. Our waiter, Angelo, took excellent care of us and saved the day when the next day, although not our waiter, he tracked down a cereal bowl when others could not. Overall we had a fantastic stay due both to a nice hotel right on the beach and staffed by employees who are willing to make your stay enjoyable. Just want to note that while there are a lot of stores and restaurants within walking distance, it's about a $15 cab ride into the heart of Old San Juan.

Room Tip: Ocean front in the tower 6 th floor and above.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Marriott Stellaris is in a great location on Condado Beach. You go out the back door and the pools, beach, and beach bar are right there; you go out the front door and you are on a city street with restaurants, shops, etc. The center of Old San Juan is a pleasant 3 mile walk from the hotel. Thus the hotel combines an urban feel with that of a Caribbean resort. We had a partial ocean view and it was nice, but if I went back, I would pay extra for the full ocean view! As far as the room went, the carpet and drapes were outdated (I think they are about to be replaced), but the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was contemporary and large. The air conditioning was perfect. There were endless towels, outside and inside. My husband and I found the staff of the hotel to be uniformly helpful, kind, and engaging, from the man who cleaned our room to the concierge to the breakfast wait staff. We also found the general level of service and the food in all the restaurants (outside the hotel) we ate at to be outstanding. I wasn't crazy about the casino right off the lobby, but that's my taste. The shop and the coffee shop in the lobby were convenient and there was a Starbucks across the street as well as many local restaurants and Walgreen's. As others have said, if you have small children, the beach is a bit rough, but the pools, waterslide, and games in the pool area would be great for them. There is a free two-hour bike rental that my husband took advantage of.
The drinks were great and there were happy-hour specials at the beach bar. We loved the experience and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here and loved every minute. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. The Valet guys were a blast and had great suggestions for fun around the city. I had a fantastic time there and will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews