We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ok value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I usually stay at the Courtyard Isla Verde but decided to try the Stellaris. I was disappointed with my room readiness. The wrong TV console was in my room and an engineer had to reset the TV from the back. Then, I needed help getting internet access which was unusual for Courtyard.

Restaurant food was quite good. Small beach with strong waves. Could not get a spa appointment the same day because the spa closes at 6pm!.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biarritzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,812
    2,000
    514
    182
    113
See reviews for
1,566
2,094
146
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,743)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for my first trip to Puerto Rico.Love both the city and the beach views from the rooms.But really disappointed by hairs in the sink and the stains on the sheets. When I saw the hairs in the sink at the first night that I check in, I didn't complain about that. But on the second day, I found some disgusting stains that looks like blood on the sheets at 12 :30 in the morning when I just want to go to the bed, I can't help to call to report it. I couldn't go to sleep until almost 1:30 because i need to wait for the housekeeping come to change the sheets for me.it's really a frustration for me since I had been outside all day long and had to stay up late.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxiaoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the best stay I have had in the Condado area, due to this hotel. The staff was great and actually show that they want to make you comfortable. From the gentleman who checked us in to the staff that answered concierge , nothing but pleasant people who seem to enjoy their jobs. I asked the front desk for a place to buy bubble wrap In the area, 5 minutes later she had some brought to my room... What great service.There were a few other things that I needed that where quickly Taken care of.The corner ocean room i was given was amazing and we slept with the patio door open, great ocean sound.The rooms are pretty big compared to other hotels we have tried in Condado . The pools are is very nice and the decor is very modern.I will definitely be staying here again, Im bringing my whole family in July .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just returned from a 4 night get away to the San Juan Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino with a friend. We arrived fairly early and our room was not ready. The staff were really accommodating and gave us free drink vouchers to use while we stored our bags. We had lunch at the grill by the beach which had decent food and a great mojito. The hotel restaurants were a bit on the expensive side but had quality food. There seemed to be some less expensive alternatives nearby, but we opted for the convenience to stay at the resort.
We stayed on the 8th floor of the Cabana wing and the room was just big enough and very clean. We had a great view of the pool and beach. The bathroom was clean and updated. The blow dryer sucked, though. If you are picky, bring your own.
The beach was really clean and the lounges were free to guests. The only bummer was that the hotel tower blocked the sun from shining down on a good portion of the beach and we had to get up and move our chairs every 15 min. or so to keep in the sun and from freezing (very very windy). There was a similar issue at the pool (which was also really clean but cold). I had a good massage in the spa which is very small. There is really no where to relax before or after a treatment except for the locker room. There are no salon services.
The casino was fun both in the afternoon and at night. I like to play blackjack and it was sometimes difficult to get a seat. One night we opted to eat at the noodle bar in the casino which is really just a regular chinese menu. The meal was good but really overpriced. We spent about $40 for just two lo mein orders. We could have fed a family of 5 for that in NY.
All in, this is a decent hotel and what you would expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: The upper floors of the Cabana wing were recommended and we were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlgesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Twice I've stayed at the Marriott in Condado as a single mother of a pre-teen. We have had a fabulous time! Marriott is a family friendly hotel where my daughter always meets buddies to play with at the pool, and she is perfectly happy going up and down the pool slide for hours. The beach is beautiful, the service is great, I wouldn't hesitate to book a third vacation there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franb197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I finished my stay from my cruise staying at the Marriott. Room was nice on the 19th floor, view of ocean and city with 2 sided balcony. Room was big and comfortable. Resort was nice as well as pool. Gym was small but was able to get workout in. The resort has beach chairs and porters were helpful setting up chairs in a accomodating area. They offer massages for a small fee of $20.00 on beach. The swim-up pool to bar is nice. There is also a casino which has normal slots and gaming tables. If wanna venture out of hotel there are plenty of eaterys within walking distance. I took the bus downtown for 75 cents right on the corner of the resort. Old San Juan was fun and you can take a trolley around for free. It was a pleasant stay but will stay closer to airport for more nightlife.

Room Tip: Partial view or Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
532 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My travel companions and I stayed here before and after New Years 2013 and I was not overly impressed. The day we checked into the hotel, we had to wait nearly 15 after check-in time (16:00) to get our first room and the wait to get our second room (the room right next door) demanded a significantly longer wait time (closer to 17:00). Despite this, front desk staff was relatively friendly.

The bellmen were very friendly, informative and helpful in terms of providing directions, offering suggestions, and assisting with calling taxi touristicos.

Our rooms were small, and somewhat cramped, but offered a nice balcony, with a view of the beach below, the forts of Old San Juan in the distance, and the rest of the city.

Housekeeping was virtually non-existent during our stay and we had to call down multiple times, during our 4-day stay, just to get fresh soap, another roll of TP and other toiletries. Fresh towels? We had to practically beg to get the towels changed once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 6,073 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,870 reviews
15.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00911-1102, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing