We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,930)
Filter reviews
6,930 results
Traveler rating
3,667
2,324
592
215
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,667
2,324
592
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
4,896 - 4,901 of 6,930 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I had booked this hotel through a travel service because we were cruising. The service had booked us in room 302 directly above the live music in the lobby at 1:00 am when we checked in. Milady Torres, the kind woman at the desk, changed our room to one on the other side of the hotel that overlooks the beach. Definitely not a bad experience with a beach view.

Room Tip: Above the 8th floor is a better choice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rpm201260968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed there during Christmas week. New lobby, very good location. Stuff are very friendly. Concierge are always there and very helpful.

I had to agree with the other review about not booking via expedia. we booked a double-beds room and got a king size bed room. we had a corner room which i was expecting it locates at ocean front (the picture on the reservation from expedia clearly shows that an ocean view). but instead our room is facing the street. we have to step outside to side balcony to see a little ocean view. front desk told me that all corner room facing street, and i found it out it is not true. I guess Marriott treats reservation from Expedia differently.

The beach is unbelievable crowded and dirty. I am very surprised to see some of review here stating "a beautiful beach". all the chairs are taken with a towel left on it. if you are a beach lover or like to swim in the ocean, skip this beach completely. If you have to stay in this hotel, you have to get a room not facing street otherwise you will be very disappointed as i am.

Personally i will definitely visit the island again, but won't stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: get an ocean front room, away from street. the music from across the street never stop until 2am. the car alarm goes off from parking garage happens at middle of the night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loveTravel_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel and service was excellent. The pool and ocean areas were wonderful. However, the cost was a little too high. The buffet was extensive and very good but again a bit pricey. Did not use the cassino. Very conveient to have a taxi stand at the hotel. The tours from the hotel were very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbrazel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ms. Milady Torres, the overnight guest service supervisor was an angel! We traveled all day to get to Puerto Rico and arrived at midnight. So when Ms. Torres offered us water, upgraded our room, and personally brought us champagne & drink coupons we were very appreciate of her genuine kindness. From security to the bar & casino staff, everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: This property is perfect! It just takes a couple of minutes to run back to the room if you forget something. We were on the 3rd floor and enjoyed taking the stairs to exercise. Also, there are so many restaurants, shops, Walgreens, and even a hospital nearby. This hotel is perfect for couples and families.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanaRojoYantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a wonderful time at this Marriott Location. It is convienent to everything! Can't wait to go back. Our Travel agent originally booked another Hotel but it was not what we expected. We contacted the Marriott and the Staff was friendly and extremely accommodating!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews