We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaches...they'er not all the same - Ocean Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Park Beach

Ocean Park Beach
Ranked #13 of 200 things to do in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The most popular of San Juan’s beaches is also the most lively.
Cold Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beaches...they'er not all the same - Ocean Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Crystal waters, lots of sand, not rocky underfoot, some coral where the fish were hiding (when not spooked by thrashing tourists), shade if needed and beach facilities. We were there on a weekend so it was very crowded being a popular local hangout. I don't blame them. It was gorgeous. 8.5 out of 10

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterColdCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    217
    66
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Ocean Park Beach is a safe, open space - including parking - that is a good place to relax without any fear of problems. It is close to Ocean Park residences, and also close to Condado and Kasalta (bakery). The beach is clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ocean Park is a quiet community just east of San Juan. The beach is windy and not at all crowded. Although we visited in February, the water was warm enough to swinm in comfortably. There are restaraunts and convenience stores within a few short blocks. Condado, with its many hotels andrestaraunts, is a 12 minute walk from Ocean Park.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in Ocean Park our first two nights in Puerto Rico and loved sitting on a chaise lounge chair on this beach having drinks in front of our hotel. The waves seemed a big rough so we did not swim, but the beach was clean and beautiful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarleeGalveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice beach but presumably there are better ones in Puerto Rico”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ocean Park Beach is nice and not overly crowded (except on weekends). It seems to attract a lot of locals. Overall, the beaches in San Juan were not amazing; presumably there are a lot of other parts of Puerto Rico with really beautiful beaches but we had wanted to focus our visit on the city of San Juan so we did not explore other areas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VikBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Park Beach also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ocean Park Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing