We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot”
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tres Palmas Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 San Juan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely perfect. The natural setting, with the tropical plants right outside our door, the diversity of quiet places to relax within the property, including hammocks, a hidden pool and lovely deck overlooking the beautiful ocean, and great restuarants within walking distance, all made this a wonderful place to stay. The staff were so personable and warm; We felt like part of their family when we left, and can't wait to return. We found excellent restuarants within walking distance and couldn't have had a more perfect spot for our first visit to Puerto Rico. We miss you all at Tres Palmas and we will be back to see you soon! Rita and Steve

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

It fills us with great joy to read reviews like this one! You will always have a second family here at Tres Palmas Inn. We do hope you visit Puerto Rico soon and that you stay with us once again. We do our best to maintain everything clean and beautiful so that you can enjoy and relax were ever you want in the Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for letting us know how wonderful your experience was!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 617 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved the small homey feel of the inn! The fountain in the center area was so nice to listen to all night! The room was clean and the associates were very helpful! Will definitely stay here next time to Puerto Rico!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mldussault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Here at Tres Palmas Inn you will always have a home away from home. The staff loves helping the guests in all ways possible. We truly wish for you to visit us again in any future visits to Puerto Rico.

Once again Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spend 6 days in Puerto Rico after a cruise and we truly enjoyed our stay at Tres Palmas Inn.
We had a room for four people and it provided all the necessities needed for two teen girls, my wife and I. Daily housekeeping, small continental breakfast and a very helpful and friendly staff.
The location is very good right next to the beach and the hotel provides all sorts of beach equipment and toys for free (incl. beach towels).
t's a very authentic beach hotel with a great atmosphere. It's in a quite and safe neighborhood even though some of the houses around may give another impression.
Excellent value for the money. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are very happy with this review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and for letting us know about your experience. We love it when our guests are happy and we love hearing about how their experience was at Tres Palmas Inn. We do hope you and your family visit us again on your next visit to Puerto Rico. Your Tres Palmas Inn family will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to give our "hotels tonight" app a try and chose this hotel without any research. We were not disappointed. It's a specular find! The room, though small, was exceedingly comfortable. We were greeted by warm and friendly staff on both days while there and enjoyed quite the view of the ocean from our room and at breakfast. It seemed nearly impossible to find parking in San Juan - yet, parking was free and available at this hotel, which is a bonus. It's located about 15 minutes or so from Old San Juan and this makes it an excellent base camp for exploring that area. This is the place to stay if you're in the area. It's delightful...the sunset views are stunning, walking the beach is easy - it's not crowded and offers such peace. It's a sweet find. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled to know that your experience was all that you wanted. We aim to give a cossy and welcoming experience to all of our guest. Making each guest feel like they are in their own home in paradise. We would love to have you back in our hotel in future visits to Puerto Rico.

Once again Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can be pretty choosy. The location was wonderful, beautiful view, ocean breeze, lovely room and a very important detail.... attentive and caring staff. Good marks on crisp clean and comfortable bed. They could not have done more to make the stay great. I would choose it again and that says everything!

Room Tip: Ocean view, higher floor makes you feel really special. World of your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geturmoneysworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for this great review. We work very hard to give the best service to our guests, so it makes us extra happy to know that we have achieved that goal. We are pleased to know that your experience at Tres Palmas Inn was an excellent one.

Once again thank you and we do hope you stay with us again on any future visit to Puerto Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visit Puerto Rico on average twice a year. This was my first time to stay at Tres Palmas, although I had walked by it often. Cozy, friendly, very helpful staff. Basically a private beach directly across the street. Unobstructed view of the ocean. Convenient to everything in the San Juan area.

What's not to like?

Room Tip: I would try to book earlier enough to get the second story room on the right side of the property as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hey! We are happy with the chance you have given us as your choice for lodging and even more happy to know that your expectations were met. We do hope you return to Tres Palmas Inn for any future visits to Puerto Rico. Thank you for letting us know about your experience while staying with us.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay in the Ocean Park area for a few days before going into San Juan. Tres Palmas is located in a mostly residential area, which makes it very quiet and peaceful. There is access to the beach right across the street, with no buildings obstructing the view from the hotel. There are a handful of restaurants about a ten minute walk away and a gas station for bottled water or small snacks. You can also buy beer at Tres Palmas (the rooms have mini-fridges) and a continental-style breakfast is included in the price.

The property is beautiful, with colorful tiles and plants everywhere. There is also a small pool and a hot tub on the roof, with several seating areas on both levels. Our room was a bit on the small side, but how much room do you need when you can get to the beach in 30 seconds? The hotel has towels and chairs you can bring to the beach, no need to bring your own.

If you are looking for a quiet beach stay, I would definitely recommend Tres Palmas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lasankofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

It thrills us to know that you and your husband has a great stay at Tres Palmas Inn! We hope all of your expectations were met. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, to us it means a lot! We always enjoy reading about the guests experiences specially the positive ones. We do hope you visit Puerto Rico again and that you chose to stay with us once again!

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
2.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Palmas Inn

Address: 2212 Calle Park Blvd, San Juan 00913-4542, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Price Range: $102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tres Palmas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tres Palmas Inn is a quaint and charming 20-room beachfront guest house built in the 1940's. We are located at Ocean Park Beach, which is the best beach for vacationers and locals alike in San Juan. Our rooms are mid-to-small sized but they have all the amenities you will need during your stay (air conditioning, LCD TV's with Dish, free High Speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator, private bathrooms, toiletries, etc.) We also have a secluded outdoor pool and a wonderful rooftop terrace with a hot tub overlooking the ocean, where you can have a drink while watching the sunset. Tres Palmas Inn is located in a residential area between two major tourist zones: Isla Verde and Condado. We provide daily complimentary Continental breakfast from 7:00AM to 10:00AM in our breakfast area overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Tres Palmas Inn doesn't have a restaurant but there is a wide variety of them within walking distance-anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes away. Check out our website for our local Restaurant Guide to find your new favorite place to eat! At Tres Palmas Inn we also provide our guests with complimentary beach chairs and beach towels, please ask for them at the Front Desk. Additionally, we have a Water Sports Center, Sotavento Watersports, where you can take Windsurf or Kiteboarding lessons and also rent kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling gear... At Tres Palmas Inn we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one, so give us the opportunity and we will show you why Puerto Rico Does it Better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tres Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Palmas Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing