We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tres Palmas Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iberia(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
373
183
69
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
183
69
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubacross the streetbeach chairshard boiled eggspuerto ricorooftop jacuzzismall poolold san juancontinental breakfastocean parknice breakfastquaint hotelstreet parkingoverlooking the oceanstayed one nightguest houseclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 651 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tres Palmas Inn is a great hotel. We had a wonderful time there and the staff was awsome. Me and my wife are planning on going back again and staying and taking the whole family the next time we go back to San Juan.

Room Tip: A great place to go. Beach is right across the street and it is better than the big hotels I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in this lovely inn for 2 nights in January, 2013. Helen and Jennifer were extremely friendly and helpful receptionists. The property is well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. If you want a fancy resort, this place isn't for you. If you're looking for a gem of a quaint inn across the street from the sea, take my advice and stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our 8 days on the island. This is the perfect location between Old San Juan - the Condado & Isle Verde. The place is small, quiet & well kept. Nice beach to walk on and nice restaurants within walking distance. The pool & hot tub are a bonus. There is a police station on the next block so the neighborhood is very safe. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #10 - it is away from the road if there is any road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeWBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tres Palmas Inn is an excellent choice for a small boutique hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was yummy and the rooms were totally clean, nice shower pressure too. The pool is pretty much open 24/7 so swimming at night is awesome! Your across from the beach so thats a plus too. totally recommend this place if you want a smaller stay. Very cute!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieB1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is an excellent boutique hotel located in a very nice area on the beach with a very friendly staff. The rooms are nice, modern and very clean. I will be going back and I would definetly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews