We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
700
389
90
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
389
90
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old san juan casa blanca balcony room rooms are small fifth floor fortaleza street within walking distance unique hotel rooftop area your luggage would definitely stay here again no window walked everywhere free trolley historic sites cruise terminal the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2020

Location, location, location and friendly customer service is what CasaBlanca Hotel has going for it. We stayed here prior to a cruise for two nights and opted for a queen bed room. The rooms are very small and over furnished, we had a table and chair and another oversized chair in our small room. We ended up having to rearrange the room to accommodate our luggage. The bathrooms are also small but efficient with good waster pressure. Our room adjoined the elevator shaft, so there was constant noise all night long. This is a cute, well run establishment. However, given this is our fourth stay in Old San Juan, it was not worth the price we paid. In hindsight, we should have stayed at a resort out in Condado Beach area, given we paid $400/night due to the festival. I doubt we will stay here again.

Room tip: Do not stay in a room adjoining the elevator shaft.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tashbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this centrally located San Juan hotel for 3 nights in mid January. I’d contacted the hotel a couple of times before our stay and they were very responsive and helpful. We arrived after midnight, as scheduled, and as informed the 24 hour front desk service was efficient, super helpful, and respectful considering we were exhausted after an 18 hour trip from the UK. The hotel is definitely a boutique style, very pretty, super clean and comfortable and everyone on the front desk was helpful but I must give a special mention to Miguel who went out of his way to offer tour advice, meal recommendations and generally make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Everywhere is walkable from this location. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the water pressure in the room was a bit hit and miss, the room was a bit small to walk around with 2 large suitcases around and the breakfast was a little underwhelming. But if I return to San Juan. which I hope I can as it's a beautiful city, I’d 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tunis_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

The Hotel is in a great location for visiting the old town, rooms are fine for a short stay, the Hotel staff are wonderful, we had to abandon our trip due to a family emergency at home and I can not thank the staff enough for the help they provided

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L5131BVelizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020

This hotel is in the heart of ‘old’ San Juan. We booked a family suite for a night after we disembarked from our cruise. The staff was very helpful and fluent in English. They let us stow our bags until our room was ready leaving us free to explore the city for a few hours.

The lobby was charming with three tv’s playing the movie Casa Blanca. There is a quaint little cafe where they do breakfast and dinner service (not included).

It is a very nice space with a door between our room and the kids’ room. We slept on a king while our two boys each had a twin bed to themselves. We had a balcony off the main bedroom that had a small table and two chairs overlooking the street below.

This was a great stay. With the spacious room, great service, and friendly staff we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 365carym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

We spent 3 nights here, January 10-13th and just had a great experience. It's location in Old San Juan is perfect. Everything is walkable, including the cruise terminal, the 2 forts and awesome restaurants. The décor was beautiful.
We had the King Junior Suite and the room was lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. Breakfast, not included in the price, was good. There is also a bar located up the stairs that was convenient and comfortable. On the top floor is a patio with stone tubs and seating. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was a flat $25 taxi ride from the airport.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kmccharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews