We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
700
389
90
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
389
90
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old san juan casa blanca balcony room rooms are small fifth floor fortaleza street within walking distance unique hotel rooftop area your luggage would definitely stay here again no window walked everywhere free trolley historic sites cruise terminal the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Stayed here one night before our Carnival Fascination cruise. We had a small interior room. It's an old hotel but clean and well-maintained. Great location for exploring Old San Juan. We were able to walk with our luggage down to the cruise port (about 3 blocks). Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. They even offered to store our bags for a few hours after our cruise since we had a late flight.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolden17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Inexpensive beautiful spacious decorated rooms with friendly English speaking staff that goes all the way to make your stay comfortable. Special mentioned to both Shierlyn & Eliza who makes you feel at home with their warm hospitality. A must try if you are travelling to PP for the first time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tantiongkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a great location for visiting Old San Juan. The staff are very friendly and helpful, everywhere is very clean and you can watch the film Casablanca all day long!
We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the street. It had a balcony with chairs and table, really nice place to sit and watch the world go by. The room was very clean and although not big was adequate.
We also enjoyed sitting in the small roof garden during the late afternoon.
The hotel is in easy walking distance of all the main attractions in Old San Juan.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kayak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Quaint hotel at a great location with fantastic customer service. Very unique room decoration. Great staff. Walking distance from all the attractions in the old city center. Definitely recommended to stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SarahB13491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Normally stay in Condado area but this time decided to stay in Old San Juan since we always end up there. CasaBlanca hotel is in a perfect location in the middle of Old San Juan. The room was small but it had everything we needed. Good bathroom with a huge shower. Many restaurants within a couple of blocks. Castle San Cristobal was a 5 to 10 minute walk. The rooftop deck was very nice. Didn't use the tubs but just sat and enjoyed the view. Would stay at CasaBlanca hotel again no question.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve5074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews