We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CasaBlanca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$220
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$340
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
589
324
78
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
324
78
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold san juancasa blancacalle fortalezafifth floorrooms are smallbalcony roomwithin walking distanceyour luggagecharming hotelmarmaladerooftop deckwould definitely stay here againfree trolleystayed here for two nightsbed was very comfortablethe location is perfectcruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location. parking isn't too horrible, there is a city lot nearby.....wouldn't recommend street parking (very narrow streets). Once parked, hotel is a short walk....in great location. great value for location....front desk help was excellent, very helpful and recommended great places to eat. There are rooms without exterior windows, which is what we had, but this didn't matter, we were not in room that much. Room was clean, bathroom clean...no complaints...
we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Seriously, how much do you want to stay in your room.....your in OLD SAN JUAN...if your not walking, sightseeing, eating or drinking ....your passed out...sorry..."resting".
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00Mike117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Casablanca hotel before our cruise. We were looking for something a little different than the run-of-the-mill hotel strings and Casablanca was exactly that. Like nothing we have stayed in before! The artsie/boutique style was so unique and full of charm! The location is perfect! Walking distance to all the activities in Old San Juan and also the ports. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Looking foreward to the next time we visit San Juan and the Casablanca Hotel!

Room Tip: Keep in mind there is no elevator and the stairways are narrow, depending on your floor #... heavy suitcases can give you a good work out :) Still well worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 57Hines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce O, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear 57Hines,

We are so unbelievably happy to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We recently won an award for top 10 most affordable hotel in the Caribbean and we are very proud it is not only just about our affordable rates but that our service and the overall experience is one to remember.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff. Joyce is very attentive and a very nice person to talk to.
The room was small but it is an old structure in a colonial city so that's something to consider; but it was comfortable. The decor is gorgeous. If you want to see all the museums and historic places in the Old San Juan and the location of this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As soon as you step in the reception you will fall in love with the design! It's really unique. Rooms are quite good as well and well clean. Breakfast is included but the only negative point is the waiting time to be served. I don't know if it happens all the time but be prepared to wait even if it is not busy. We had to go to the airport and therefore it was quite stressing. On the positive aspect there are the soaking baths they have on the roof. It looks really like a terrace on Marrakesh. You can fill the bath with water and relax as much as you like. It's open also at night. However, they should tidy up a bit the terrace, part of it is like a building site. The hotel is also very central and close to any old San Juan attraction.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce O, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Marusca,

Thank you so much for your review! It is an absolute pleasure to hear all your comments the fabulous and the not so fabulous so you keep us on our feet! We have had a meeting with our Restaurant team so we can be more speedy on service specially if you are about to head to the airport. Chef Felvio y very meticulous and makes everything from scratch for you, that is why it is so good! Fresh & delicious!

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed there for my Honey moon in May 2012 for 4 nights.
The place is nice and in Old San Juan where it provides a nice walk to all sites , castles , cafes , restaurants , ocean ,....
I had the BB package ; the breakfast is simple ( Cereal - Milk - Coffee - Toast - Jam )

My Only concern was the room service specially changing the bed sheets , pillow sheets and bath towels ( the bed sheet were not clean in some days
The poor room service affected the cleanliness of the bed which caused some itching for me and my wife.

Other than the room service and bed sheets changing everything else was good and worth the money ( specially the location in Old San Juan )

Tip : Try to check the dates of Feria Internacional de Artesanías ( Artesania Festival ) that will be held in Old San Juan in 2014 , they have articrafts from all south american countries and musical shows everyday , usually held in May

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews