We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean place. Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in top condition. The pool size may not be enough for this hotel, but you got enough chairs to enjoy the sun. Great gym. You have good restaurants inside the hotel, and since you are so close from Condado and the Old San Juan area, you have a lot of more choices to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel was very nice--I only stayed one night and didn't get to enjoy many of the amenities. But I did eat at the Choices restaurant in the lobby--delicious, unique cuisine! Loved the guava butter and ceviche, and the pork dumplings were awesome! Also, fantastic service from Gabriel Valdes--I really appreciated his menu recommendations. Next time I'm in San Juan I will make a point of staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mimi C,

Thanks for your review! We're excited to know that although you didn't enjoy many of the amenities, you had a great stay. Your recognition to Gabriel Valdes is much appreciated and we'll make sure his manager is aware of it. We definitely look forward to have you with us next time you're in San Juan.

Warmest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Perfect for our event. Staff is superb. Rooms clean and nice. Pool area and hot tub nice and we enjoyed mingling with other guests. Casino small but fun, not too crowded during the week. View nice and we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony overlooking the pool area.

We took the "green" option to rack up a few extra points on our stay. This option is maid service every other day, so.... no beds made, garbage stays and re-use your towels.

We didn't use the beach, but observed other guests pack up for the walk. The pool area is nice to relax and enjoy your snacks. We brought chips and drinks (no glass) and weren't bothered t all. The bar / snack area wasn't opened, so that may be why they let us enjoy our own items.

The room thermostat is fixed at 65 degrees F - It took its sweet time to kick back on....

Beds were comfortable and pillows were plenty! Slept well.

The indoor lobby/bar was fun and lively at night. DJ and dancing were not club-style but fun and enjoyable.

Room Tip: The higher, the better view. Only one side has water view. This is located near the city and an ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah-AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nice hotel, The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient. The hotel's view of the ocean is limited to one side and it is not close. Walking distance to the beach - if you like walking in the heat. Taxi always there, but expensive. However, I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view limited to one side and certain floors. Not close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few days. While it was a nice place, it was pretty far from other restaurants and shops. Me and the hubby had to walk through some dark/graffiti ridden/questionable neighborhood to get to a "nearby" restaurant that was 10 min away. They did have a Brazilian/Texas place and a Chinese restaurant at the hotel but who wants to eat that when you are in PR! The infinity pool was pretty nice, however, it wasn't working on one of the days. We were pretty disappointed but it did work the next day. Staff seem to be friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Carrie L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your stay was not as expected. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with warm and unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Joel Rojas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Located right next to the convention center with ease access to public transportation. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It will take you about 10 minutes to old San Juan via cab.

Just one note...the Brazilian restaurant is not very good. We were quite disappointed, especially for what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 478lucym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your review


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to connect with you during your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Even thou I had worked at Zen Spa Retreat for a couple of years I never had the pleasure of staying and enjoying the Sheraton. So pleased to know I never lied. Carlos Ponce and Angel Roman were attending us. Giving great service with dedication. Always smiling and welcoming to our needs. Over all staff, facilities, experience were excellent and unforgettable. They really exceeded our expectations. Definitely will continue to recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMaldonado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear CMaldonado2014,

You are a great example of knowing the Sheraton PUerto RIco from the inside. You know the efforts we make to ensure quality service to our guests and clients.

Thanks for recognizing Carlos Ponce and Angel Roman, we'll make sure their managers are aware of it. We appreciate your time to share your experience with our future guests and look forward to another stay with us.

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 48 in San Juan
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $265 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. Our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico features a comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots, all for a premier place for you to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing