We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,614)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveler rating
1,280
822
311
103
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
822
311
103
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchoices restaurantthe club loungeinfinity pooltexas de brazilpuerto ricoold san juannice hotelsushi barcruise shipacross the streetlobby barcab ridenice poolpre cruiserental carcondado area
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at the hotel for two nights using points.

Pros:

- The place was clean, quiet and had a nice pool overlooking the bay.
- Rooms were a good size.
- Workout room was nice. The cool towels were a plus!
- The front desk staff were friendly.

Cons:
- No good places to eat within walking distance.
- Food on premises is expensive. As someone mentioned earlier, the hamburger was a bit pricey (> $10.00). We spent $60 (includes tip) for lunch for a family of 4.
- Concierge services were OK. The women was at the desk was not very helpful and friendly. Both times I approached her she was on the phone and didn't acknowledge that I was standing there.
- Need umbrellas in the pool area.

Overall, we really had no complaints. I would recommend this place for business travelers or couples with no children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The customer service of the staff was excellent and friendly. The pool area was clean, albeit missing umbrellas for shade.

$15 for a hamburger and bag of chips?! Typical hotel tomfoolery. You'll pay it because, there are no other options around. I did have sushi from the Chinese restaurant (umm, ok) and it was fresh and actually pretty good.

Texas de Brazil is a carnivores dream. They only charged us $5 for our 5 yo. But the deal stopped when I realized they charged us $18 (!!!!!) for a pitcher of lemonade. Smh. The food however was excellent. This is where you spend your expense account dollars.

The hotel fee is ridiculous. They would be better off charging the fee as part of their rate, as I don't see exactly what I am paying the fee for. If parking (another $16 for self or $22 for valet) was included then maybe I would understand the value. Wifi is not free and neither is the gym. That's the $15 fee that your paying whether or not you use them.

Also, wanting to charge us an additional $30 to upgrade to the Club Level for just continental breakfast and snacks at a time we wouldn't be at the hotel anyway. This hotel is not for families. Perhaps if you're staying to cruise out for a night and for those with deep expense account pockets.

Water at the coffee bar was $3.75 and coffee was $4. Bagel and cream cheese was $3.50.

There are better and more reasonable options for people coming to the island to site see. You will need a car and may I suggest that you park it on the street to avoid the extra parking fees.

I would only recommend this hotel to business travelers
or those staying one night for a cruise. If you've already booked, no worries make the most of it and have a great time!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank TravelsMyMidleName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Saludos TravelsMyMidleName! Thank you very much for sharing your experience while staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a meal on each of our restaurants. In regards to the parking garage, this one is managed by an outside company since the parking structure is owned by the Convention District. We do reccomend our guests to use it for safety purposes since we are not responsible for the areas surrounding the district. Since we are all about making our guests feel at home, we offer upgrades to Club Floors, where you can enjoy breakfast on a private area, have WIfi, computers and printers only for Club guests. Also, you can relax at the Club Lounge terrace and enjoy the astonishing views of the San Juan Bay. At night, you can also share a cozy time while enjoying light snacks, a galss of wine or beer. We truly hope to welcome you back at our property and make you feel right at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here prior to our Caribbean Cruise
The rooms were spacious and well appointed with everything you need
The pool on level 4 was fantastic with views over the harbour area
check in was a little slow but then a whole bus load of us arrived at the same time so i will forgive them that
Food however is an issue!
We ate at the BBQ place and if I am honest I thought this was over price for what we had although I couldn't complain about the food itself
Breakfast was however a nightmare with a 45 minute wait and people getting quite annoyed at having to wait, the buffet choice was not exactly that comprehensive but service was with a smile

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilSIDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review

We appreciate your feedback; the corresponding departments have been advised of the situations encountered during your stay. We hope to welcome you during your future stay in Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating, high quality staff. Very clean and good food. Near convention center with a Mexican grill across the street (outdoor patio), Chinese and Continental restaurants on site but no coffee shop. Walked across the street to catch bus for .75 rather than pay cab $15. Easy to get to Old San Juan or downtown. Check the specials when booking, i.e., the birthdate special. Biggest complaint is that the Starbucks coffee packet is too big for coffee maker and made a mess with each cup, but it tasted great. No frig in room, but they are a "green" hotel and recycle. Our room overlooked bay and we watched the cruise ships come and go. Pool area is great with lots of lounge chairs. Large spa and large children's pool. Stayed one week, part work and the rest enjoyment!

Room Tip: We were above the pool with a balcony which was great. The weather is good for sitting outside looking at the views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear MarlaW93,

We appreciate your review. It looks that you enjoyed our hotel's amenities to the fullest. You could relax in our great pool deck, indulge from our different food options and venues, mix with our locals by taking the public transportation to visit historical sites. Your week became a great experience to creat memories that will last a lifetime.

Either for business or pleasure, the Sheraton Puerto Rico is your best option in San Juan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very pleasant and willing to accommodate any reasonable request. The hotel is very clean. The pool is very calm and relaxing. We highly recommend to try to get an upgrade to Club. The Club is in the 12th floor with an amazing view of the port and the ocean. Overall, we rate this hotel very high.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank MarkoIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Markols,

Your review to our hotel is very appreciated. It seems that we connected with you in different areas and that makes us proud. We boast in our Club Lounge as is the best in Puerto Rico! we value your comment and welcome you for another stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews