We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but you'll need a car or cab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice hotel, service was excellent. Only downside was that a car or cab was needed to get to most tourist destinations: beaches or Old San Juan. Parking was $16 per day. The room was quiet and clean. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Front desk personnel were quite friendly and professional. Our suite was adequate but we waited over 90 minutes for a bellman to assist with our departure and after 3 calls we lugged our own bags. The hotel is pretty isolated so for a variety of reasons, I doubt we would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello SandyBF! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our Bell Staff did not respond immediately to your request and would like you to know that this is by no means the way we operate and it should be considered an isolated event. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your experience will be shared with our management team to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you give us another chance and come visit us again. Please feel free to contact us at prcc.sales@sheraton.com for special arrangements if you desire to stay with us. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Sheraton stopping for one night after our cruise. The hotel is super close to the cruise terminal. We took the bus to Old San Juan which was amazing. The hotel pool was a welcome surprise. Nice stay. We were able to check-in early which made the stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pivo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Pivo_11,

Thanks so much for your review! As you mentioned, our ideal location makes it perfect for a pre or post cruises. Also, our proximity to Old San Juan is just about 7 minutes away, which taking our public transportation is a great deal. It definitely look that your Sheraton Experience made your stay with us a Great one. We look forward to connecting with you in a future. Warmest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise out of San Juan. The pool is very nice and the staff were professional and polite. In hindsight I would have spent more time in Old San Juan. The location is just minutes from the cruise ships which is convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIGERLILY1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent our Christmas holiday in Puerto Rico and we stayed at this hotel. Spacious rooms, nice swiming pool, friendly staff but its location is far from everywhere. You need taxi to go to Old San Juan or to go to the beach and there are no restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qbi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities. There are development plans for the surrounding areas in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

After turning up at the wrong Sheraton Hotel in San Juan (there are two and their addresses are virtually the same) it was a relief after fourteen hours of travel to get checked in and relax at the correct one. The hotel staff were very welcoming and apologetic and the room very comfortable. Wifi was complimentary and hassle free. The bar had a reasonable buzz about it. Breakfast was an average American affair. Puerto Rico is strongly influenced by USA culture and the queuing for tables when it's clear that there are many available is a feature of American dining that I will NEVER get used to. It must have something to do with trying to look exclusive and sought after but I may be wrong. All in all a pleasant stay though the other Sheraton that we turned up at incorrectly was in the old town and all in all a better place from which to have explored the old town of San Juan before boarding a cruise ship in the early afternoon - there was not much to kill time with in the locality of this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Saludos John M! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ery happy to hear that despite ending up at the incorrect Sheraton, your experience was a pleasant one and you where able to enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you soon on a longer stay and enjoy the rest of the amenities and services that the Sheraton Puerto Rico has to offer. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were booked into the Cervantes Hotel which is a few streets away, but on arrival found it closed down. It was late, we were tired and altho we were initially unimpressed by the Sheraton; mainly because of the overspill into the lobby from the casino, noise etc we found it a good safe choice for a brief stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast good, staff are helpful and friendly, and location for a cruise departure can't be bettered as it's right across the street!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $235 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. Our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico features a comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots, all for a premier place for you to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing