We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views, ultra moder motif”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, ultra moder motif”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room seemed a little small, but the view and the luxury amenities made up for that. The cocktails and casino in the lobby were fun and the front desk staff was very accommodating, even with my slow Spanish. Fortunately, they spoke English. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Planning to go back for Thanksgiving just for fun...

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    726
    290
    95
    84
See reviews for
467
663
88
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is located next to the Convention Center, besides that it is away from all the attraction. Nothing is really in walking distance, the hotel does have in-house restaurants but all the main attraction are further away. Hotel also charges a parking fee and a resort fee, but no access to the beach, the pool is open until 6PM on weekdays and 9PM on weekends. The decor is nice, but the hotel feels like a 2 or 3 star trying to act like a 4 star. The room didn't even have a mini fridge, we called the front desk and were told that fridge is not included in the price of the room, but they do offer coffee and warm bottles of water. There are so many better alternatives in San Juan close to all the main attraction. For the price and extra fees involved in staying here it just isn't worth it, the amenities aren't their to justify the base price, plus the extra fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasyed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Greetings tasyed786. Thank you very much for reviewing our property. As part of the Starwood Convention Collection Hotels, we are conveniently located next to the Pedro Rosello Convention Center as well as the Isla Grande Airport and Panamerican Pier. Although not all our rooms have a mini fridge included, the suites do come equiped with one. If any of our guests staying on a lower category room would like a refrigerator, they are available upon request for a reasonable price. In regards to the amenities, we offer our guests 24 hour access to the Fitness Center, high speed internet acces in their rooms (wireless and wired), 2 bottles of water, tea and coffee replenished daily as well as 24 hour access to The Link @ Sheraton. We hope that you reconsider your decision for your next stay and come stay with us again. Feel free to contact me to make your reservation as prcc.sales@sheraton.com. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here because I had a congress and therefore the location was good. But I have been in several Hotels in San Juan on the beach and maybe they offer a better location than this one. The quality is a standard Sheraton, means good quality. I would only complain about some noice from the elevators (and I was quite far away from there).Restaurant is OK, but I prefered to go to old San Juan for lunch and dinner. A ride from here is average 14 USD to Old San Juan (don't even ask for the meter). There is a noisy casino at the entrance, well I'm not crazy for those things... A minibar wouldn't be bad to add to the rooms. But coffee machine and free water bottles were there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpllanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Saludos jpllano! Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our property. Although Old San Juan provides lots of options for lunch and dinner, we offer a veriety of restaurants and bars for your enjoyment, in case you would like to stay in. From Choices Restaurant to Texas de Brazil, China Club and Room Service, all have excellent and mouth watering plates to please the most demanding palletes. There are 2 ways to get to Old San Juan from our property, whic is only 8-10 minutes away. Taxi cabs are always available in front of our hotel as well as public buses that pass every 15 minutes and cost only .75 per person. Our highest mission is to make our guests feel at home and we trully hope to welcome you very soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No doubt it is a nice hotel. Staff are freindly. It is as good as you can expect for Sherton.

One thing for sure for you to consider booking this place is that you need to be aware that this is a resort hotel There are lots of hidden charges in addition to your room rate. Your hotel room rate does not include all these charges. If these charges does not bother you, then this is a nice place for you to relax.

They charge you for internet.
They charge you for resort fee 15 dollars per day.
They charge you parking fee for 16 dollars per day.
If you use Cash and Point to book it. they charge you 5 dollars for it ( I have never seen this before in any other hotel)
Of Course, they add Tax on it.

If you are Ok with these charges, make sure you go over them at the front desk at that time of check out. I found several mistakes on it after I got home and I have to call to correct it.

Over all, it is a nice place. Just be aware of all the charges that you are agreeing to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gchuang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, friendly staff, great amenities , just stayed here Oct.10-15th, had an excellent room with view of San Juan Bay and Old San Juan, short drive or walk to Condado and Old San Juan, only minus is that it's not beach front property and not to many restaurants within walking distance besides the one's that are on the hotel property, but the facility itself is well run and fantastic, great 4th deck swimming pool area..highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to San Juan Bay, with balcony if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfortlauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

As this was my first trip to San Juan, I wasn't sure what to expect. I decided to go with the Sheraton for two reasons: the reputation of the chain and the proximity to the Convention Center (this was a business trip). I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. From the valets to the Front Desk staff to the restaurant and casino employees, everyone was friendly and welcoming. The room was large and comfortable (I had a king room on the 11th floor), the food selection was very good (lots of local options) and the price was very reasonable. I liked that they had a "green" policy: when you stay for less than 4 days, housekeeping is an option. If you choose not to have housekeeping service, they offer you a refund at the end of your stay. If (or should I say when...) I go back for a pleasure trip, I will definitely consider staying at the Sheraton again.

Room Tip: I had a king bed room on the 11th floor with nice views of the city and the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMM63CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Saludos WMM63CT! Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We feel very honored to receive such extraordinary compliments from you in regards to our staff and service. Making our guests feel at home and welcomed is our highest mission and we feel that we succeeded. Please come again and allow us to keep treating you with the best of the best in service. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days during my vacation. This place is close to down town and all tourist attractions. I enjoyed my stay with family. Close to airport and I recommend this place to stay with family.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 600Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueHaacke, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
600Rajesh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel.

We are delighted to hear everything was to you and your familys' satisfaction . As you mentioned in your commnets, we are ideally located in San Juan and are minutes away from most attractions in the San Juan area.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,955 reviews
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 48 in San Juan
4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,175 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
1.1 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. The hotel’s comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots makes this hotel the premier place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing