We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$265
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveler rating
1,198
809
306
102
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
809
306
102
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchoices restaurantthe club loungeinfinity pooltexas de brazilpuerto ricoold san juansushi barbeautiful hotelcruise shipacross the streetlobby barcab ridepre cruiserental carcondado areaficus
Filter
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had checked in on a Thursday. We had stayed at the pool all day which had tons of locals at it, it was over crowded. Thursday night we were awoken many times due to dogs barking in the room next to us after calling the front desk at about 12am, they said they would control it . ( we never were told it was a pet friendly hotel). Throughout the night nothing was done and the dogs kept barking. They told us they would change our room to right above the dogs which made no sense because they would still be heard but informed us they would be leaving that day. We had no more issues In this case. The other thing that brought a very negative attitude was that the hotels website advertises a full casino with games that are not available there such as 3 card poker and texas hold em . Lastly when we went to check out we got our bill. Luckily I was smart enough to look over it because there were over $100 in charges that WERE NOT OURS!!! The hotel staff does not ask you for id when charging things to the room which I believe will continue to cause major problems. All in all when bringing this to a managers attention they refunded the charges which weren't ours which took over an hour and extended our stay for a late check out the day of departure. I think it was a bit hard to give this hotel a good rating with all these issues in a short stay of 4 nights. If you are looking for a hotel with peace and quiet and a relaxing atmosphere I do not suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueHaacke, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

dee s,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. Please know that your concerns have been shared with our management team. We will be reviewing current policies and procedures related to the matters in your comments to ensure they are rectified if necessary.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is a short drive from the airport. I arrived about 1.5 hours before the 3 p.m. check-in time. There was no line, and the room was available.

We stayed in a standard king room with city view that also had view of ocean and cruise ship port. Room was very clean, they provided Starbucks coffee with in room coffee maker and 2 bottles of water daily. Rooms have in-room safe, ironing board with iron, and blow-dryer. There is free Wi-Fi but it seemed very slow at times

There is a nice infinity pool with a view of the marina, the Convention Center and Old San Juan. The hot tub is large. There is a bar in the pool area with food available, the drinks seem to average $9.

Besides the pool, the property is not very kid friendly.

The casino is fairly small and consist of mostly penny slots. There is a high-limit room with around 10 $1 and $5 machines.

There are also 3 restaurants in the hotel. If wanting to venture away from the hotel, the taxis are readily available. The closest stores or other restaurants are about a 20-30 walk. If renting a car, the daily parking fee is $16 for self-park and $22 for valet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoes1Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for our last 2 nights in Puerto Rico. The check-in line was pretty long and slow-moving when we arrived around 10:30am. Our room wasn't ready so we just checked in our luggage. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed in a room right by the elevator...which was a little annoying when a guest from a wedding at the hotel decided to bang on our door at 1am in the morning as a prank. We were barely in the hotel room during the day so the hotel is fine if you're not spending the majority of your time in the hotel. We did not take advantage of the pool, fitness center, or bar so I can't comment on those, but we did do some gambling in the casino The location was fine because we had a rental car, but it does cost $16/day to park in the parking garage. There is also a $15/day resort fee. While the room feels clean and comfortable, you can tell the hotel is a little older because there were stains on the carpet and the bathtub faucet needed repair. Would I stay here again? Probably not unless I got a really cheap rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna G, Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi aznevon,

Thank you for taking your time and providing feedback about our hotel. We appreciate all comments, we will be sharing them with the team and use them as an opportunity of improvement for our future guest. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, they are truly very comfortable.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were happy with the price and location (nice way to see Old San Juan), but there were so many little things that were missing that should be a staple at a nice hotel.

The first impression was very bad. We pulled up to use the valet and you could see them just slowly walking around checking their phones while ignoring you. The next day was the same thing, had to go out of our way to get their attention and then watched them slowly walk off to get the car. No friendliness, not even a smile.

To be green they offer you Starwood (SPG) points if you tell them not to clean your room for a day. Sounded great until checkout when they refused to give us the points because we had prepaid for the stay and just said tough luck.

After our first night we were woken up by construction noise, only to receive a letter that should have been given to us upon check in about the noise (a day late). Pool was small with old chairs.

I would look for other options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I think this was a great hotel. It looks brand new, every meal was great, and it has a nice little casino attached to it. You can take a bus for 50 cents to old san juan - it only takes about 10-15 minutes. The room was pretty nice. I loved that you could watch planes land and take off from the pool. Drinks were pretty good as well. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to condado beaches.
Few things I would improve: Needs a bigger pool, casino staff need to be a little more attentive for drinks, and a little more sound proofing for the rooms.

All in all, I would stay there again. If you have a conference at the convention center - I would DEFINITELY stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP123311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Saludos SP123311. We appreciate all the fantastic compliments you have mentioned about our property. I fills us with great pleasure to know that our guests are enjoying their stays to the maximum. Our Infinity Pool is one of our most sought after attractions and the views are just breath taking during the evening. We wish to continue creating great memories with you and hope to welcome you soon! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews