We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for a convention hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great option for a convention hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here while attending a meeting at the convention center. It is less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel is more "snazzy" than a typical Sherton. The lobby is more like a W Hotel. There are several restaurants, bars and a small casino. The guest rooms are modern and attractive with in-room Starbucks coffee. The gym is really nice and was offered at no extra charge. The hotel is not close to island attractions, but if you are going to the convention center, it's ideal.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and "water ballet" fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagny33028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica_rodriguez, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello!

Warmest Afternoon!

We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to stay with us while attending your conference at our beautiful Convention Center. Waking up to a nice cup of Starbucks coffee and simply walk to the Convention Center just across the street, what can be more convenient that this! We are glad that you had the opportunity to visit our Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance; it is definitely a a great amenity to have available at no additional cost. We also have the Link at Sheraton Experienced by Microsoft and if you wish to add value to your stay we also have the Sheraton Club Lounge offering great views and added amenities like breakfast and evening hor'deurves. We truly thank you for allowing us to be your home away from while attending a business matter. Our goal is to always make our guest feel that they belong!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    633
    261
    87
    81
See reviews for
379
547
77
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights en route to Vieques and between Christmas and New Year which is always the most expensive time of the year! The rate was good which was why we stayed.

The hotel is opposite the Convention Centre and pretty isolated BUT cabs are on hand 24/7 and its quick to get to other parts of San Juan.

Pool is nice and there were always sunbeds available. Breakfast was very busy but good when you got a table.

Lots of pre or post cruisers as some of the ships depart from San Juan. Hope they explore San Juan as there is so much to see - Old SJ is beautiful and the beaches at Isla Verde are gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beefyays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Saludos Beefyays,

I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us en route to our beatiful sister property, W Viques. We are in a very privileged location for cruise travelers as they are just feet away from relaxing on our infinity pool and Zen Spa. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Puerto Rico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at this Sheraton 3 times in the last few years. I am impressed each time. Close to the airport, fast check in and out, friendly service, new and clean, club lounge with basic morning food, coffee, couches, TV, and even a beautiful outdoor seating area, good restaurants in the building plus a casino. Taxis readily available. Modern furnishings with big screen TV, and good water pressure. All in all a very good choice for $200. Taxes in Puerto Rico are sky high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel-Notten, Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. I am so glad you enjoyed your third visit here with us in Puerto Rico. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your fourth visit?
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
385 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent bedding. Bathroom is spacious and clean. Quiet as a whisper. Casino tempts even in the wee hours of the morning. Close to the convention center. Fast check in and check out - friendly staff. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sazoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property. We are very glad that know that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience. We hope that during a future visit to our property you can take advantage of our Zen Spa, pool area and dining options. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude,Cornwall
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Used as a one night stop on the way out and a three day stopover on return, the Hotel is large and spacious. Rooms are large and well appointed and the Continental Breakfast is fine. The Poolside area is busy and the sevice with drinks etc is slow, mostly because there are not enough people behind the bar and the locals are happy to push in front of visitors.
The dinner buffet was not to the taste of the English, in fact I would say it was very poor and cost just under $50/head. There is American fast food available locally, but that was also poor.
I would stay again as the most of the costs were reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that you had a wonderful vacation. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and Sweet Sleeper Bed. Currently, our property does not provide a Buffet Dinner unless enjoyed at one of the concecionaries located in the hotel premises or near by like Texas de Brazil, China Club and Ficus Mexican Grill. Our Culinary Team and Executive Chef always put their hearts and souls on every dish so the culinary experience becomes one of a kind throughout our outlets. If you are already planning your next trip to the Caribbean and stopping by in Puerto Rico, we will be more than exited to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We used this hotel the night before picking up our Carribean Cruise from dockside . Our room was on the 12th floor overlooking San Juan amazing views from the windows.An oversize bed to get lost in huge TV shower room . All very clean with a slight smell of disinfectant in the shower room which pleased me.
Level 4 has a wonderful relaxing area jacouzzi,infinity pool,childs pool.
All you could want in transit via your holiday

Room Tip: Aim for above the 4th level, overlooking San Juan and not the pool area for perfect peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieNorthCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. It pleases us to learn that your visit was gratifying and that you took advantage of the hotel's different amenities. We hope you will consider staying with us in the near future and get time to enjoy our different dining options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel and employees were very nice and helpful. This hotel is not on a beach or near a beach so if you are looking for that (which we were) I would not recommend this location. The restaurants around were not very good but I think I'm kind of a picky eater so...
The walls are a little thin so. We were near the elevator and on the same floor as the pool. I would not recommend that floor if you are a light sleeper. Okay back to the pool. I think its on the fifth floor (can't remember) on a balcony which is pretty nice. You can see the ships come in at night. We sat out there just to enjoy the evening and get some fresh air. I didn't get in the pool but my husband did and he said it was fine.
Our room had a nice view of the ships coming in and everything was clean and tidy. My bed was comfortable and I slept just fine. I would recommend this hotel unless you are wanting a beach view. I didn't try out the casino but it looked fun.

Room Tip: stay away from elevator and the floor with the pool and exercise facility. The walls are thin and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joys1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel-Notten, Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views. The cruise ships truly look amazing during the evening. We are sorry that your sleep was bothered due to the elevator noise. Please understand our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests each time they stay with us and I am sorry that we failed in this case.

We hope we can give you a better experience on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 6,080 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#6 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated amidst the Puerto Rico Convention Center facing the Bay of San Juan, our hotel will be just 10 minutes from the international airport and 5 minutes from historic Old San Juan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing