We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$220
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$325
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$340
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$123
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveler rating
1,201
812
307
102
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
812
307
102
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchoices restaurantthe club loungeinfinity pooltexas de brazilpuerto ricoold san juansushi barbeautiful hotelcruise shipacross the streetlobby barcab ridepre cruiserental carcondado areaficus
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel, for business. There is a big conference going on in the hotel, and there are still lots of kids running around. I don't know what they do all day--hang out by the pool? Beds, rooms are nice--bathroom--not so much. I was here for work, and all 3 of us ended up in disability rooms--zero vanity space in bathroom, water all over when taking a shower...and the shower head is one of those removable ones, which keeps falling down. My bathroom's ceiling access panels keep falling open, too. I finally taped them up with duct tape.
China Club restaurant is okay. Had Choices for breakfast--very pricey. There's a Mexican place across the street--we liked that a lot, but it's kind of gourmet, so servings are small-ish.
Concierge, bell boys--all very helpful.
Walls do seem rather thin--it was obvious to me that there were little kids in the room next to me, plus I was next to the elevator--which runs ALL night. And next to ice machine. Stay away from rooms ending in 35! (however, I did have a balcony overlooking the pool deck, so...)

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 35 are next to ice machine and elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Right in front of Puerto Rico Convention Center this is the best hotel to be choosen for both business (if your meeting is at the Puerto Rico Convention Center) and leisure. The room , the bed and the pillows are very comfortable especially if you can have the 'bayview' one, from which you can see the beatiful bay with old San Juan as the background, the beautiful hotel's pool and also the view of the convention center with it's beautiful glittering lamps and fountain at night. It's worth to pay extra for the club rooms especially if your stay is for business , because you can have 24 hour access to the Club Lounge with the business room inside and all the business equipment inclusive the computer with internet connection (the internet connection is also free at the room), printer and the paper suply free of charge. Bottled cold water , hot coffee and tea is also available all days long inside the lounge. It might be better if they also could serve cookies, snacks and fruits together with the drink even they have already served the 'hours d'ouvre' from 5 to 8 pm. The view form theClub lounge is also beautiful, but it would be better if the quality of the breakfast could be increased by adding some hot food like some variation of eggs dishes. The only problem for the very busy travelers, it's hard to do some shopping even only for small things or souvenirs around the hotel. You should go to the shopping centre or the old San Juan, and the taxi's fee is unbelievable..at least 15 USD for every trip!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Club rooms with bayview
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwianaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

First and foremost, I would like to commend my server "GABRIEL VALDES" aka GABBY. His knowledge and amazing personality made my dining experience a FIVE STAR. I ordered the scallops with arugala salad and my second course was the grilled jerk mahi, and for dessert I had an appetizing apple tart. It was a delicious choice of foods. He also suggested an amazing pineapple mojito. Kudos to you Gabby on an exemplary job!!!I will definetly go back Choices Restaurant again !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We won this hotel on one of the bid places. The price was reasonable and included taxes (this is pretty important in Puerto Rico). We didn't realize that a continental breakfast was also included. Beautiful room with a city view. Very nice staff. The ONLY reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is that it is really in the middle of NOWHERE. The pool is also wonderful. This is right next to the convention center. Looking forward to when some other things spring up in that area

Room Tip: Our room Overlooked the city but the condensation on the window made for a so-so view. Our friend overlooked the port and had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times and there was a noticeable difference in the quality of service and the appearance of the hotel. 1) the Sheraton club is understaffed and the food is simply terrible. We arrived on a Monday and by Wed, they were serving Peppers( yes chiles) as a meal which is unacceptable 2) The hotel hosted a volleyball event for kids and the club sold of breakfast before 8am. 3) During the event, guests were bringing non guest to the pool area , who brought there own food and drinks( yes alcohol) while taking up space for paying guests 4)Also at pool, there were no towels for over 2 hours and we had to get towels from our room. 5) there was no security at the pool to prevent this problem and there were paying guests sharing seats. 6) The hallways and common areas were not clean and there was a 2 day trash build up on our floor.On the positive side, Nicole from the Club and Freddy from were very helpful and really tried to improve the situation but Senior mgmt needs to take a hard look at its service offering and security. I will no stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faulkner8251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews