We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just one day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just one day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was great and accomodated us on out early check in request earlier than we expected. Room was comfortable and staff friendly. Everything was clean and we had no complaints. The hotel is a little out of the way but good for the short time we were there. Glad we chose the Sheraton Old Town for our post cruise stay. It was a wonderful area and we had more time to explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    613
    256
    84
    77
See reviews for
344
518
72
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel is a beautiful property with attentive and friendly staff. It has a concierge lounge that is open to SPG Platinum members. The lounge is on the 12th (top) floor and is lovely. It has both inside and outside seating areas. The lounge food, especially breakfast, leaves much to be desired though. SPG Platinum guests are treated well...I was placed in a very nice room on the top floor.

The problem with this hotel is its location. You must have a car to get anywhere interesting. On my previous trip to Puerto Rico I stayed at the La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort which is on the ocean in the Condado neighborhood. The location made all the difference. It was so nice to be able to be on the beach, and to be located close to numerous restaurants and shopping. At the Sheraton, on the other hand, the only walkable attractions are the convention center and the restaurants and casino at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimInBoulderCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Generally when you book a spa session while on vacation or at home you exspect to be pampered and the service to be at least good. At Zen Spa located inside this Sheraton Hotel it was anything but. I booked a basic facial and I deeply regret it. I don't know where to begin with how bad it was. For starters ill say that i I was left alone in the room for 20 minutes of the 55 minute session and she left the light on! Everything else about the facial was, just as bad and disappointing ......Starwood should be ashamed of this.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling-couple95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our room didn't seem to be cleaned - there was a coin on the floor, as well as a sugar/creamer packet with a piece of gum stuck to it. There was no pen & paper on the desk & there was no garbage can or recycling bin in the room. The coffee was expired. When we called to get some of these items delivered, half the order was missing. I was expecting more from a '4 Diamond' hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cmariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was just a quick getaway for the weekend. I arrived in P.R. on a Friday evening it took us at most ten min to get to the hotel. We were greeted by the nicest people. The room was nice ,sony flat screen, ipod docking station, cordless phone. I had a pretty good view. The jucuzzi was nice and relaxing. They had a kiddie pool. The infinity pool was deceiving in the pictures it is not as big as it looks.
The only problem is that there is a huge pool area and most of it is occupied with beach chairs. The pool should have been bigger. The pool area has a nice bar and the drinks were good. We had coupons for $3 mojitos which were delicious. The food was good also. The hotel has three resturants and the food was pretty good. The club was convienent for anyone who does not want to leave the hotel. Although the casino was indeed cruise ship like, it was ok just to kill an hour or so.
I would recommend this hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 12th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I wanted to mention I have been coming to this Sheraton hotel for over 2 years and I must say the staff are wonderful and embracing. From the front desk to the restaurants they are very service focused and attentive. On my last trip I wanted to mention the bartender Jose D' Leon @ Choice Resturant was very attentive not only to me but all the patrons at the bar . The hosted for the restaurant Jeniffer Crespo was also very pleasurable and attentive in making sure that I was very satified with my snack order and made all accomodation perfect. If you have a choice to make on where to stay I would highly recommend this hotel for the best service.

Room Tip: ask for pool view - city view is a little cheaper but sometimes if you as nicely you could get a sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Short stay at the hotel last month. It come across as the typical convention/cruise ship/casino hotel. Large and clean, but cold and impersonal. Can also be loud and overwhelming at times with crowds. Mixed reaction that's why I'm giving it a middle of the road "average" rating.

Good : Large clean rooms, everything works. Front desk is efficient, used to handling crowds. Decent food/drink choices in-house.

Bad : Can be swamped by loud/noisy cruise ship passengers used to looking for the next buffet line, middle-of-nowhere location which require a car/cab to get to anywhere in San Juan (except the convention center).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SometimesFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 5,879 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#6 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated amidst the Puerto Rico Convention Center facing the Bay of San Juan, our hotel will be just 10 minutes from the international airport and 5 minutes from historic Old San Juan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing