We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel was remodeled around 2009, and now is very modern/chic/stylish/hip. We stayed here for about 24 hrs and had a great time. Location is near convention center which is great if you need to be next to the center. The hotel is clean and sharp and very large and spacious in the lobby and everywhere else.

Casino - Only blackjack tables, roulette, and baccarat were the only tables with $10 minimum. Rest was slots, medium size casino.

Food - 4 places to eat, and its not bad. The usual priced 9-20 for food items

Travel - If you want to go anywhere besides the hotel or convention center you are taking a taxi pretty much. Traveling to old san juan or airport is (15-21) depending on location and amount of people or luggage)

Pool - Large open pool area with a infinity pool that has view of the city side - Towels area there as well

Business Center - CPU with printers in a large area

Halls - the banquet halls were very large and spacious. Never seen such large vast spaces in the common area

Room - Stayed in a double queen with city view - Very comfy bed and clean. Usual typical room setup and amenities

Gym - Decent size and clean, has cold towels and regular towel for you

Spa - Did not use

Staff- Friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbtran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritere M, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased that your one night stay was a comfortable, welcoming one. We strive to be a "home away from home" to all of our guests. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    738
    293
    100
    86
See reviews for
481
669
90
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I only liked my stay because of my decent rate. But parking is extra amount $16 a night, $16 taxi to Old San Juan, $18 to take us to cruise ship, $20 to airport. Taxi drivers take advantage. We rented a car from Avis, decent price and spent less money than hiring taxis all day. Stayed 6 days, rooms are neat and clean and spacious, windows are big, so big in fact that while sitting at the pool one night we saw another couple having some sexy time right at their window for the entire pool area to see. Really nothing to do around this hotel but go to the pool. The hotel part was actually nice. The casino was not, a very rude pit supervisor named Nestor at tables, ruined my casino experience and since its part of this hotel it's absorbed in my review.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cio212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is my 1st time posting a review, but the outstanding service we received from Luis M, a breakfast waiter on Saturday needs to be applauded. He went out of his way to make sure I had exactly what I had ordered and wanted for breakfast. No croissants were available from the kitchen at the restaurant so he went to catering and was able to produce them before we left.
Service like this is why we recommend this hotel and plan using Sheraton's from now on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritere M, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Congratulations for your first posting! We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know you had a wonderful experience with us. Luis is always very attentive with his customers and aims high on service quality. We will make sure he is recognized for going above and beyond as always. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so that you can continue enjoying a great culinary experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The parking structure is detached from the hotel.

The rooms are average in size. The closets and storage area are very good. The room did not feel compact. There is a bath tub with a shower in the bathroom. The tub, toilet and sink are all in one room.

The hotel is very clean and the furniture in the rooms and throughout the hotel is modern.

The Internet is a little slow.

There is a large casino on the first floor. There a separate large bar/lounge area in the lobby outside of the casino.

This is an excellent location to stay if you going on or returning from a cruise. The Cruise terminal is less than a mile from the hotel.

There is one restaurant in the hotel. The lounge area has light snacks.

Room Tip: Only two views from the hotel one side is the convention center, the old airport and the cruise ship...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George700East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had a great experience eating at the hotel's featured restaurant "Choices". Gaby was my server and he was awesome! He helped me choose my meal, first with the best salad on the menu, followed by a nice fruit cocktail drink. Then I ordered this skirt steak dish which was cooked to perfection! Very savory if you are into meat and potatoes. Then Gaby convinced me to try the chocolate cake and I did. Couldn't have asked for better service!

Room Tip: Get the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velascoj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i really wished i picked another hotel. this property lacks a connection with their guests with respects to their front office staff. there was a party held until 4am on a Saturday evening, we barely got any sleep after a day of traveling. enter with caution...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritere M, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We have shared this with our management team and would like to talk to you about your experience. This will help us improve certain areas to make the hotel experience one of a kind. Please, give us a call to the following numbers 787-993-3627 or 3626 so we can learn more about your experience.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just stayed there for the weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms are neat, clean, big and very comfortable.

Hotel is very big; more than 400 rooms, so this is an upscale business hotel with a huge convention center and right next to the Puerto Rico Convention Super Center.

On the plus side: It's a new hotel, very clean and comfortable. Decor is very hip and modern. The place is practically new. Breakfast buffet a Choices Restaurant is excellent and well priced.

On the down side: The hotel it's in the middle of the Convention Center area and beside the lobby, hotel restaurants and bars, there is only one Tex-Mex restaurant within walking distance named Ficus. I will review this place later. There is no more entertainment nearby, so you would need a car or to move on a cab to more vivid night-life places like Condado or Old San Juan.

My best bet: This is a business Hotel.

Room Tip: Try the bay view balcony room... its nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,206 reviews
4.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. The hotel’s comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots makes this hotel the premier place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing