We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

St Germain Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #28 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I went there on crepes night and I really enjoyed my dinner. The place is unique and have a romantic but simple touch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilmarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    986
    292
    87
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Rehearsal Brunch - Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are so grateful to the staff of the Mezzanine and the St Germain Bistro & Cafe! They hosted 32 of our wedding guests from out of town for an incredible Saturday morning brunch. The tapas were amazing, the drinks were delightful, and the staff -- wow, they were the best! Everyone had a marvelous time. We will go back many times over the coming years, for both quiet times and momentous occasions. This place has the triple threat -- great food, great ambience, and a great staff! Thanks so much Mezzanine! P.S. We have always been fans of the St Germain restaurant below as well -- top notch all the way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great brunch in a charming atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

St Germain Bistro is a quaint cafe in Old San Juan. I loved the ambience and character of this cafe. The building itself dates back to the 1500s. The food and service were both fantastic. Visiting this cafe was a highlight on our visit to Old San Juan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kris410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

During our trip to PR, we went here twice. They have excellent sandwiches and drinks too. The service was very good and fast compared to a lot of other restaurants. Worth a meal!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of my two favorite restaurants in PR”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything is delicious, with lots of options. The ambiance is fun and relaxing. Try the sangria or the mint tea (fresh mint). The owners are fun and nice. It's a wonderful place -something the locals tend to enjoy. All of my expat friends and I would eat there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Germain Bistro & Cafe also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to St Germain Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing